Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,129 évaluations
6,678 avis

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

CS
6 août 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

NP
18 mai 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 6,638 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Deleted A

10 janv. 2020

This course is really great and I really liked it. It touches all the foundations that allow you to be comfortable with coding in HTML. It touches the foundations, as well as some of real-life techniques used by professionals. I think this course with some googling can make a difference in your HTML learning journey.

par Holly K

19 août 2018

Dr. Van Lent is great! I would totally take another class where she is a featured video lecturer (or live lecturer). Very personable, down-to-earth, and video-friendly. The course was a great review for me as I brush off some of the dust from my HTML and CSS experiences of the past. Glad I enrolled and completed!

par Matth J

4 déc. 2017

The instructor knows what she is talking about. She speaks very clear and goes directly to the point without boring you.

You can tell that she really took the time to organize the content she is exposing in the videos and she's not improvising at all. I really appreciate that because it shows a lot of professionalism.

par Stephen D

27 mai 2020

I really want to thank Colleen van Lent for taking the pains to prepare such effective lectures. I didn't have any knowledge about coding whatsoever before doing this course, thanks to Coursera I've got a hang of it. Lectures are very easy to understand, short and effective. Would recommend it to anybody interested.

par Yash S

4 mai 2020

Collen Mam, I've Became a huge fan of yours as you have fantastic explaining skills as well as immense knowledge which makes you super-super Intelligent and love the way you smile while teaching. Now, as this course is completed all my basics are back on track and would love to continue with the CSS course shortly.

par rj h

21 sept. 2020

The Instructor was very helpful and tries very hard to push the learners through the material. But as others may have said before, some of the information in the lessons is outdated a bit and/or the videos have outdated information. However, the Instructor did a good job in mentioning that in the videos and such.

par bba4vu

12 déc. 2015

This is a super beginner's level course--perfect for the super beginner. I recommend it. Also, I had taken some other intro-level web design courses previously, and I found that this course still taught me useful tips that I didn't know before. I recommend it for those who want to cement their knowledge of HTML5.

par DEEPAK V

26 juil. 2020

I couldn't thank enough for this course. It has taught me the base of web development very well and I feel very confident. No tree is firm enough if its roots aren't strong and I am sure my basic knowledge of web development through this course has made to stronger to pursue more courses on this topic. Thank you!

par Priscilla B C

19 sept. 2017

This was a very helpful intro class. I appreciate that Colleen spoke to me as a beginner without making me feel like an idiot. I felt like she had faith in me that I could figure out next steps without reading the book to me, but she took time to explain the details. I really enjoyed and appreciate this class.

par Maria R A C

10 févr. 2021

Coursera and University of Michigan gave me a very huge jumpstart in my career. At my near age to retirement, I will never stop learning and applying my newfound skills in Technology particularly now AI, IoT, Machine Learning, Cloud Computing are taking the waves. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

par NEERAJ J

6 août 2020

this course is awesome for a beginner. As a beginner here I have learned many things from what is URL to semantic tag and its use and its online validation. this course also guides about how to host your site and share your code online on a different platform. investing time and money in this course is worth it.

par Abhisar D

12 déc. 2019

Very neatly designed course.Does not make you stressed about learning HTML all at once. Instructor is very informative and helpful and she presents things nicely and steadily to make sure you get your basics right. Also Thank you coursera for providing these high quality courses. I will always owe you one debt.

par Leo H

16 déc. 2016

Great course! I thought Html5 is hard for beginners before, but this course give me a good picture of it. It's well organized, and have a clear logic. I can base on what I learn to have a further study. And the teacher is really good and nice! This course is one of the best courses I've experienced in Coursera.

par Lokesh S

28 mars 2020

Hello guys that's an amazing course with basic fundamental so you can easily learn and create a beautiful website with less error so hurry up and upgrade your skill those help in your carrier so why you waiting to join. I really enjoy this course and find something new thanks coursera for providing this course

par Chester T

21 juin 2016

This is, in my opinion, a very good introduction to HTML. The instructor is top notch and the delivery is very smooth. The content isn't too technical, starts a a very basic level without being too simplistic, builds up to an interesting final project, and the entire course can be mastered in just a few hours

par Gustavo P

13 oct. 2015

This is a very "pediatric" way to learn HTML basics and how to get started on your developer career. Both content and examples are pretty straight forward. Evaluation system should be reviewed and interaction with teacher, other than blog, should be open when there's an issue/question with specific questions.

par Charles L

26 mars 2020

I've tried other online learning tools. The structure and materials in this course were a home run for me. The pacing, videos and quizzes/tests really make sure you're learning and retaining as you go. The instructor Colleen is clear in her presentation and very concise while being thorough. Great course!

par Muhammad A

26 août 2019

great intro to html and web development, the instructor is really nice and the lectures are really smooth, I think this course could be better if the quizzes have less questions unrelated to the lectures also the project I'd rather it not be peer reviewed because it may take long time for anyone to see it

par hemakiran p

17 oct. 2016

As I'm coding since 3 years I thought I know maximum about HTML. But after completion of course I really got good knowledge how to write clean code with proper syntax and semantics. I really appreciate the University of Michgan staff for developing a good detailed course on HTML5. Thanks to Team Coursera.

par jawed

28 oct. 2015

my teacher is excellent. she is nice heart and true way of thinking. i prayer is always do a nice work. and God listen her prayer. my teacher is excellent way of teaching and good explanation. i understand each lecture and keep her way of logic in my mind.

thank you my teacher. my best way always for you.

par Leonardo T

29 juin 2020

I can understand the basics of web development using html and configure the structure of a web page. The instructor Coleen and the material driven me to learn in a progressive form and tie step by step all the semantic and syntactic tools.

Congratulations to the instructor and the course, are effective.

par Pamela S

3 nov. 2015

Colleen van Lent is a great teacher. She simplifies everything, is clear, consistent, and reviews what she's said. She explains as she goes and encourages coding along with her. This was the perfect intro course for someone who knows nothing about HTML. Would definitely take another course by her again.

par Karan S N

15 juin 2019

What a beautiful and knowledge course .

Thanks Colleen (Instructor) for the wonderful teaching. She has made my foundation strong in HTML 5.

This course has taught me a lot about HTML 5 and about web-development. Thanks Coursers for providing the course. Thanks to University of Michigan for this course.

par Mazen A

1 oct. 2015

This course is perfect for the absolute beginner not only in web development, but also in programming in general. Yet, being a software developer looking to get some web dev skills, it was worth spending sometime into it getting know some more details about HTML as well as basic programming principles.

par SATHEESH K V

1 août 2020

I started my learning without any previous knowledge and after completing this course I feel very confident that I can create pages using html5 without errors. The course provided ample sources of information to learn beyond the course content and improve the coding skills using free online resources.