Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,578 évaluations
6,765 avis

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

PC

25 sept. 2020

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

CS

6 août 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 6,733 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Gina C

9 mars 2020

I recommend this course as a beginner in web developer/designer!

The course contains materials that help you understand and use HTML5. I think it was a good course to get to know what HTML5 and coding is. I really liked the lecture since the professor tried to explain it in an easy way. It took me exactly 2-4 hours/week, so I think it's a reasonable amount of time to begin!

If you're hesitating because you don't have any background or afraid to start, I'd say go ahead!

par Toni F

14 juin 2018

If your starting from the ground up, this is a very good course to learn proper HTML5.Being an IT pro for many years (Sr. Systems Engineer), there were a few parts which I had to fast-forward, but that's not a problem for me.I had the chance to re-learn my old HTML skills the HTML5 way.Coleen does a good job to make the course feel light, easy and achievable.I will do other, related courses, that will build on top of this one.It took me there evenings to run through.

par Raphael I

13 juin 2020

I am a third year I.T student and took this course just to freshen up on my HTML knowledge. this course even covers some content (e.g. accessibility) that is not covered in my lecture slides and seminars. very good course. covers everything that my university taught us. for those of you who are not going the degree route, this course is an excellent start. for those of you like myself who already know HTML but haven't touched it in a while, this is a good refresher.

par Shah M H R F

19 sept. 2018

Firstly, I would like to thank Professor Colleen van Lent for being such an amazing mentor. She covered all the necessary topics related to HTML5 in the best possible way. Its only because of her that I was able to host my first ever website and understood the difference between various tags. The course also helped me understand that we need to use only the required tags and elements while designing a page and keeping in mind the rules of syntax and semantics.

par Eranga L D S

29 sept. 2016

The course was very nicely organized for absolute beginners. I had done Web Development a long time back and was completely new to HTML5. Listening to the Video lectures and referring the suggested textbook "Missing Link An Introduction to Web Development and Programming" was very helpful. The quizzes were tricky. I recommend this course to anyone who is completely new to web development and who likes to learn the concepts and best practices in coding.

par Harpinder K S

7 mai 2021

This course helped me to enhance my existing skills and knowledge. Overall, it was a great experience of joining and learning this course. I'm sure that knowledge that I had gained through this course would help me in the future to achieve my goal. Thanks to the University of Michigan and Coursera for providing this course online. Also, I would like to thank the teacher and the whole team for providing such a good content which was easy to understand.

par K. M W

18 juil. 2016

I have taken HTML throughout the years with the goal of learning design and finally putting my own stamp on work I have been asked to do. I always left frustrated and doubting whether I would ever be able to do it. This has given me back some confidence that it is possible to learn. the instructor comes off friendly, clear and supportive. The materials really have me doing and seeing where my mistakes are and I really like that.

Thanks!

par yamunaa R

6 sept. 2021

i loved this course the way of teaching by mam COLLEEN VAN LENT. i thank COLLEEN VAN LENT once again. and in between i have left my course. after entering again the deadlines are passed away but again i reset my deadlines for this also, i am love this thank you soo much and my friends who reviewed my project . with out any doubt we can give 5 stars. thankyou all and UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN and mam COLLEEN VAN LENT. thank you soo much all

par Kathryn D

14 nov. 2015

This course is exactly as advertised, a stand alone course in a series of courses that introduces web design to the novice, non-computer science major. This course introduces the processes that are the foundation for well designed, accessible websites. This course is exactly what I was looking for. I leave this course the foundational understandings and skills to explore the HTML on webpages that I like and to practice coding on my own.

par Marta Z

6 juin 2020

I genuinely loved the course. It is very well structured and you learn a lot, especially with the help of quizzes and practice. There were, however, some things which you need to look up yourself or which may be explained later. Personally for me, it was hard to completely understand a part about hosting your website as it was very succinct. BUT I did learn all the basics and want to continue learning. The only advice is PRACTICE MORE!

par Abhishek A

18 juin 2020

Even though I knew a few HTML tags from before, this course helped me grab the concept of semantics, understand history and evolution of HTML, and also the very important concepts of validation and accessibility. In the end, I got to practice all these on a project that was required to do at the end, and it was very satisfying. Thanks for this course. I hope for an exciting journey in the next courses of specialization too. Regards.

par Marina M

30 déc. 2017

Thank you! It was a clear explanation. Especially i liked the part where you explained how to create a html file in the folder step by step. (open this, save it like that and etc.) and the part about how to make my file work in the internet for everybody's seeing. And actually i still struggle with making my connections work in WinSCP. I'd like you to put more stress to that, because it's not always going smoothly. Thank you again!

par Salma M R E

10 nov. 2018

Before I joined this course, I tried some online courses but could not complete them because the subjects were boring and sometimes the explanation was not clear. I would like to say this is my first course to join and complete, because the way of the explanation was very clear, as the course contained a lot of very good information, If you are looking to start your journey in web-developer trust me you are at the right place

par Luznery d C V M

14 nov. 2015

I was always waiting for a course like this. I was a student without knowledge of HTML after completing the course I have reached the basic level of knowledge in HTML5 and now I have the opportunity to improve my learning and increase my level. I love HTML5.

Thanks to Colleen van Lent and the University of Michigan to create the Specialized Program - Web Design for Everyone and especially to Coursera for making this happen.

par Marie M

28 mai 2018

Excellent! I've taken a handful of HTML5 courses on Udemy but I learned so much more from this course. The Instructor speaks clearly, and the course is informative, detailed, and easy to follow. She is well organized and manages to cover all that one needs in reasonable time. This course helped bring me up to speed on some more modern techniques and I used it to great success in redoing some of my old sites. Thanks!

par Reshmika N

8 mai 2020

Absolutely loved this course! The course instructor started from the very basics and taught us everything from how a webpage works to how to create and put up our own webpages on the internet for everyone to see. A lot of focus was put on accessibility. This course really dives into how we can make our web page accessible to more and more people. This is a great course if you want an introduction to the world of HTML5.

par Soheyl S

29 juil. 2020

Ich habe den Kurs innerhalb von 3 Tagen absolviert und kann nur sagen, dass ich sehr überzeugt bin von dem Online Kurs. Ich hatte vor Beginn dieses Kurses keinerlei Vorkenntnisse was Informatik angeht bzw. HTML5. Das ausgestellte Zertifikat nach Beendung des Kurses sieht professionell und vorzeigbar gegenüber dem zukünftigen Arbeitgeber aus.

Schlussendlich kann ich euch den Kurs nur weiterempfehlen.

Danke Coursera :)

par Muhammad H

28 mars 2020

This course is really informative and interesting. You will get to know the core principles of web development and html5. You will know the websites, and tools to validate your code and making sure that it is accessible to everyone even disabled persons like hearing, vision, and arms.

Mam has a great sense of humor and a brilliant methodology of conveying the message. I really love this course and recommend it to all.

par Débora D R d A

31 déc. 2021

Eu amei este curso! A primeira vez que estudei HTML foi em 2016, em um curso técnico. Eu achei que era simples e que eu ja sabia tudo. Que curso maravilhoso e como eu estava errada! Aprendi muita coisa. Acabou até mesmo me ensinando a me organizar melhor para fazer sites. Aprendi sobre web semantica, acessibilidade, etc. Sei que meu flow content e layout serao melhores apos esta fundamentaçao sobre a estrutura HTML.

par 任恒之

15 avr. 2016

Just finished the final quiz! Feeling so great!

I really love this course cause I've learned a lot about HTML. Also, the Instructor put a lot of emphasis on accessibility, which I think is really important.

One thing a little bit frustrating, though, the codes in the quizzes look like mess when viewed on my phone and it really gave me a lot of trouble. Perhaps this courser would offer better support for mobile phones?

par shreyansh s

11 avr. 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn basics of HTML5 from Michigan university.

I am working with web design and development for past 2 years but in this course I got to know a new thing that I should take care of and that's accessibility and also got some tips on how to master the skill of making amazing web structure using html5 and I highly recommend beginners to take this course its worth doing this course.....

par Mark R R

25 févr. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It is not the simplest task to provide an environment in which an online student can consistently learn to write code and be accurately assessed in his or her coding profiency. I am a beginning programming student yet I didn't need more than windows 10, a dell inspiron 1500 laptop, and the will to learn HTML5. Everything else was provided within the course and I finished quickly.

par Koert S

13 août 2016

Great first course for anyone. Especially for who are (completely) new to HTML. As a newbie I found the course easy to follow. The instructor does a great job and is really passionate about coding. The course has a focus on learning the tags, the syntax and semantics of HTML5. The course gives you guidelines to code correctly. You also learn about the impact of the code on the accessibility of Web pages.

par Gilbert S

18 avr. 2018

The teacher and the course it self was pretty much what started me on this Coding game and as a Sales funnel Builder that is just adding snippets is more than enough to not only understand whats going on on your websites or funnels but the leaning a new language to talk to real programmers haha or just the ability to I made this cool website myself and is my pride: https://harv.gilbertsimpson.com/soip

par Cris

11 mars 2017

This course is an excellent beginner's resource. The examples and detailed PowerPoints are a great step-by-step walk-through into the basics of HTML programming. I am a little frustrated with coursera's attempts to extract money from students auditing courses, but that is not this particular course's fault.

Overall, I am a big fan of the UMichigan courses. The Python course is also great for beginners.