Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,847 évaluations
6,852 avis

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

SS

12 févr. 2021

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.

Thank you for this .

SP

15 avr. 2020

This course was very interesting and helpful in the initialization of web development also the course instructor is very good she delivers her knowledge up to maximum possibilities and also motivates.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 6,821 Avis pour introduction à html5

par Chris H

26 juil. 2022

This was a pretty simple laid back course. I must admit at first it was sort of difficult finding out what I was supposed to do, but once I rewatched the videos, I pretty must figured out what to do. I actually enjoyed myself with this course.

par chandragupt s

17 juil. 2020

This was very intresting and instructor is also awesome she tought me well and i understood all the things related to basic html5 coursera platform such a very good platform and provide excelant instructors. I really very happy to learn HTML5.

par Natali H R

8 juil. 2020

Es una gran oportunidad de aprendizaje. La profeora Colleen explica muy claramente, las ayudas visuales, las transcripciones y subtítulos permiten una excelente comprensión para aquellos que no manejamos completamente el inglés.

Muchas gracias

par Beatriz M F d R

21 mai 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. I have tried learning HTML by many different means but this course approach made me really understand what was going on when I was writing and using the tags and elements of HTML. Thanks for the opportunity teacher!

par Georgie G

17 oct. 2015

Professor is tremendously funny and personable. Course stays up-to-date and videos are paced very well with a generous amount of information. Not boring or monotonous. Recommend to anyone deeply interested about foundation and beginners alike!

par Star S

25 avr. 2021

Thank you for financial aid as I had no opportunity to pay for the course. It was a delight, I understood everything that teacher explained. I would love to see more courses with Coleen! And to continue my training within this specialization.

par Manem Y

13 avr. 2020

this course is different from all other HTML courses , this course not only teaches you the html elements and tags but also gives little bit knowledge about servers and all ,that's really important for a web developer . Thank you so much :-)

par Chamindu C W S

12 août 2020

This course helped me to gain the basic knowledge about the HTML5. Can be recommended for anyone enthusiast about web developing.

Thank you Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. and University of Michigan as well as Coursera for provide this opportunity.

par Cedric W

2 nov. 2017

excellent course. Although i currently work in the technical industry as a technical analyst in telehealth, i am new to coding. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and look forward to enhancing my skills in the next course in this series, CSS...

par SK. F I

1 juin 2020

It's been a great journey for me doing this amazing course.The course is nicely organized which helped me gain a basic idea of how the world wide web works and how to write a syntactically and semantically correct HTML-5 code. Happy Coding!

par Deleted A

29 juin 2019

I have never ever learned or tried to understand what HTML was. But in just one week, I have been able to not just learn, but enjoy the process of learning and creating content to put online. Very friendly taught, step by step. Thank you :)

par Kyle W

2 oct. 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative. My only complaint is that on quiz questions that included example code, sometimes the ends of lines were cut off. I had to copy and paste them into an editor to read the entire thing.

par Christopher S

6 janv. 2016

A very simple, but effective intro to HTML. Looking forward to CSS3!! Take the time to read the optional chapters in the free book PDF as some of the questions in the assignments are not mentioned in lectures, but are explained in the book.

par Mohammad O B S

29 juil. 2020

Although i must agree i did have prior knowledge about HTML, this course certainly did help me to clear out the patches i had within my knowledge. I look forward on completing all of the courses within this specialization. Thank you Madam.

par Visnu P K

24 mai 2017

Course content good. Approach and presentation of topic was simple and elegant. Videos, books and references, and the discussion forum made the study interesting. Thanks to Dr. Colleen van Lent for their valuable contribution and guidance.

par Fernando S V

9 déc. 2015

I strongly recommend this course due if you want to start from zero in HTML5 world. Lectures are easy to understand and the teacher is very clear. Besides it is feasible to achieve if you have not previous knowledge about any kind of code.

par Ahmed M A H

29 sept. 2015

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Michigan university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San Diego and Virginia Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

par ali o

19 sept. 2020

That course is very very efficient. Because the teacher dont try to teach everything, just give you the keywords and thats good because its not waste your time unnecessary. Keep searching and learn by own whats need to you. Thank Colleen.

par SAMBHAV A

4 juin 2020

Colleen van Lent is a great teacher. Her way of teaching is very understandable and graspable. I had no problem learning how to make a webpage by just using HTML. She also provides great support material which is really easy to understand

par Kathie J H

28 mai 2017

This is an excellent course, but it's not easy. I had to study and do the work to get through it. Professor van Lent explains the coding and importance of code validation. Watch the videos and review them when writing required HTML5 code.

par Joseph G

21 janv. 2022

Please let me unenroll. I am staying with my mom temporarily who lives in the middle of nowhere and she lost Internet for five days, so I couldn't do the course. I want to move into my apartment soon where Internet will be more reliable.

par Devika T S

4 juin 2020

It is an awesome course in which a new beginner can make a amazing web page at the end of the course.I t really helped me to step forward to become a web developer. I specially thankful to Ms. Colleen Van Lent for the amazing lecture.

par Robert S

6 nov. 2017

This is a really good introduction class. I learned enough to get started, where to find other resources, and the assignments are manageable and meaningful. This course provides guidance to get started and the resources to keep learning.

par Pam W

30 déc. 2015

The course was a very good introduction to web programming. While I have dabbled with html in the past, I didn't know anything about semantics, which this course emphasizes. Great course. I'll be starting the CSS course soon. Thanks!

par Erin S

3 mai 2021

Professor Colleen van Lent was amazing!! She was concise, but detailed enough for you to understand the content. She provides great explanations and includes lots of examples. Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn about web design!