Chevron Left
Retour à introduction à html5

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour introduction à html5 par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
25,693 évaluations
6,806 avis

À propos du cours

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Meilleurs avis

SS

12 févr. 2021

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.\n\nThank you for this .

CS

6 août 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 6,775 Avis pour introduction à html5

par ROLDAN F O

1 juin 2020

Lamento escribir en español.

Este curso me ha ayudado a comprender muchas cosas acerca del diseño web, creo que es un mundo más grande de lo que uno pensaría.

Estoy muy emocionado por haber aprendido tanto, las clases fueron realmente muy ligeras, muy prácticas y excelentemente ejemplificadas.

par Mahmoud M M E

17 sept. 2019

i have learned a lot during this course, this course provides you with the fundamentals of being a web developer and there is no wonder about how important this course is, special thanks to the instructor who showed a great skill in illustrating the course material and good luck to everyone.

par Sandra S

10 janv. 2016

I have had some experience using HTML before, but needed a refresher on HTML5 and accessibility. This was a great way to brush up my skills, get a reminder of the basics and build a better foundation for creating accessible websites. I think it would be great for a complete beginner as well.

par Liu W

20 déc. 2019

Another incredible course I have on Coursera!! So clear and so user-friendly from a new-hand like me. I have absolutely no knowledge in HTML and find this course so great!!

BTW, teacher, you don't talk fast.

My love University of Michigan is growing as there are so many great teachers there!!

par Olga L

13 sept. 2021

L​ove this course! It is so much more effective to learn HTML with an instructor, comparing to a total self-education. When I tried to learn HTML be myself, it didnt work out, so I decided to make a second try, and it turned out that coding and web design are really interesting. Thank you!

par Juan M H M

3 juil. 2020

wow! The best way to start understanding web development. I now HTML5 is OLD FASHIONED, but if you have cero experience, cero knowledge about web designs, this is the best way to start, if you committed you will finish this course in less than 3 weeks. just remember to practice everyday.

par GAYATRI K

8 mai 2020

very useful for even those people who have little bit knowledge of html.it focuses more on semantic tags and tells the importance to adopt semantic tags.learned lots of new tags and different ways to host the sites and learned the importance of using appropriate tags.VERY HELPFUL COURSE.

par Burcu H T

8 juil. 2019

It is so easy and understandable course for the people, who want to be a Web Developer and begin everything from scratch. Great Lecturer, her Pronunciation is so good especially for the people like me who are not a native speaker and can sometimes difficulties to have with understanding.

par Greg F

5 juil. 2018

Great intro to web design and HTML5. Along with the basics of the HTML5 language, the course nicely covers code editing tools, validators, accessibility, and web hosting. Colleen van Lent is a very engaging instructor and really knows how to present the material at an introductory level.

par Ana C P

25 mars 2018

This was a really great course! Colleen's teaching style is amazing, she helps you understand all the concepts and makes you feel comfortable with your mistakes throughout the learning process, whilst also showing you how to correct them. Will be completing more of her courses for sure.

par Anock m

3 mai 2020

The lessons are well structured and easy to follow. Projects are relevant to the course content making the lessons more interactive and much better than face to face learning. I hope that the skills that I will gain at the end of my course will help me start a career in Web development.

par Rubaet B Q

14 oct. 2019

Having great experience..It is very helpful course for beginners. The instructor (colleen) is brilliant. She helps every step and makes this course learn easy for me. How she teaching this course its just absolutely brilliant. I enjoyed everything this course. Thanks for your efforts.

par Arianna R

30 déc. 2016

Really well explained, and the instructor is so encouraging - even in her videos. You can also tell that she's really passionate about what she does, and is also so clearly a lovely person. You'll definitely walk away feeling more confident to code. I was surprised how much I picked up.

par Deleted A

4 déc. 2019

This is a great introductory course to the web design and development. I recommend it for anyone who wants to start a career in web design or web development. Also, HTML5 is a great skill to learn in our modern tech world, so it's highly recommended for anyone interested in technology.

par Sofiia P

10 août 2016

It's really good for beginners! I didn't believe that at the beginning, because i was really new and it was hard for me to understand some things at first time. But if you don't give up, you will succeed! Lectures are simple and easy for understanding. I strongly recommend this course.

par Edith S

14 mai 2016

Even though I would have liked something more hands-on (this subject matter doesn't come naturally to me), I was able to complete the course and obtain a certificate. I appreciate all the efforts that went into this online course and recommend it to other computer programming newbies.

par Dev G

12 avr. 2020

The instructor, Colleen van Lent, is a fantastic teacher, who not helps to clarify concepts from basic level, but also suggests extremely good sources to learn HTML5. The course is also very thoughtfully designed, so that people with different motives to learn HTML5 can also benefit.

par Anagha T C

4 août 2020

i already had a small idea about HTML so this course really was easier to understand. i think for someone with zero experience, this course will be a best place to start. the course was effective and if you work the way the instructor advises you, you can really improve your skills.

par Md. J N

6 juil. 2020

From This course I have learnt a lot. Not only how to make html but also meaning behind what i am doing and what do i need to do get my desired web page. I have also learnt a great deal about validation and accessibility which i think plays in important role in designing a web page.

par Albert M

14 oct. 2019

I am an experienced developer but even with 4 years or so of solid HTML writing, this class taught many important lessons in accessibility which I had not known about or had forgotten. Some useful know hows that I needed a refresher on and some new best practices. Thank you Colleen

par Janna H

22 déc. 2017

I love that this class is taught with a focus on Accessibility and also that it is taught in a way that makes a learner feel comfortable making mistakes and learning from them. I learned a lot, right up through through the final quiz. And I knew nothing about HTML at the beginning.

par Jorge A

20 juin 2020

This is the first course I get to complete at Coursera and I was amazed about how well explained everything was and how I got hooked into it. The teacher is great and made everything clear since the beginning . I'm looking forward on continuing with the rest of the specialization.

par Mohammad N S K

16 mai 2020

This is one of the best short courses out there. You can learn the basics of HTML5 with this course in a very short time and you really don't need to know anything before you start this course. This is definitely the best course to start the journey in the world of web development.

par Abir M

20 juin 2021

This is really a great course at it actually covers a lot of basic things that are rarely covered in courses other than this. Also I really understood the need of web accessibility and what is semantic code design which is very much needed for designing good and accessible pages.

par 曾羿寧

23 févr. 2020

Thanks the University of Michigan for providing this course to everyone who wants to learn HTML5 ! You give me a chance to learn something I haven't gotten to know much before. And I really appreciate the way that professor teaches students, it's really friendly for a beginner! :)