Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
12,996 évaluations
4,511 avis

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM
10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 mars 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrer par :

4401 - 4425 sur 4,487 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par ATUL S

14 juil. 2020

very old content, needs update

par Mahdi S

29 août 2021

these courses were so simple

par Vidit P

12 juin 2021

explaination could be better

par Ben G

17 août 2021

Not suited for beginners

par Mahesh S

24 juin 2021

Covers only basics...

par Deepak S

25 mai 2021

Course is over hiped

par Buddol D R

31 août 2021

not for beginners

par Harry H D

18 mars 2017

Very fundamental!

par Komal G

8 juil. 2020

Good for basics

par Surbhi S

2 août 2020

Amazing Course

par GYANABALLAV S S

5 janv. 2022

TOO BAD

par KARTIK P H C K

27 déc. 2021

Good

par Jagannath B

19 nov. 2021

GOOD

par Deleted A

6 févr. 2020

good

par Francis U

20 déc. 2018

D

e

par timmell g

17 janv. 2022

RATING: 2.9

The guy is an "excellent" teacher that explains the content of HTML, CSS very well but the issues are the tools you have to install and properly setup.

Git and Bootstrap:

These two issues were so horrible.... I can't turn the work in. I'm not super tech savvy and step by step is important to a novice. The tutorial for installing GIT and BOOTSTRAP are totally outdated. Its frustrating when nothing matches with what he's saying especially when you have no idea how the program actually works.

Sadly, as suppose to updating the video he decided to write out some if scenarios. Its a section where its "read changes" but those are outdated too. Horrible experience with this and I work 10hrs a day so I don't have much time for tinkering.

I paid $100 for this, therefore I have higher expectations and desire little complications for my learning. I paid that amount for the level of competency from the teacher otherwise I could have paid $9-$20 for a UDEMY course.

I think he explained the content very well (better than anyone could on UDEMY) but my education is hindered by a lack of valid information. He didn't explain what GIT was just said download and follow these steps that don't apply anymore.

Pro: Great Teacher for coding and content

Con: Lack of information and direction on tools and how to properly install

par Moritz G

12 mars 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

par Melissa G

26 juin 2021

Didn't even make it through Week 1- this starts off with multiple videos and lectures about all of these accounts to sign up for. Then, apparently we are supposed to know how terminal works and the codes to enter as this instructor just flies through all of the codes and material for that. The kicker is when he's demonstrating how to set up this plethora of accounts..... so much of it is out of date!!! And now I have to go look up how to actually do it since the lecture is not as relevant anymore?

There's no doubt this instructor is an expert in the field- but flying through material, repetitive and outdated videos for a ton of accounts and commands for terminal..... this isn't even the most slightest bit appealing or fun. It's aggravating and I barely made it to the HTML Lecture and I'm just done with this course.

par Olena K

13 mai 2016

Absolutely not apropriate for very beginners. Lacks explanation of "why" through all the videos, simply giving you information to remember "If you do this, this will happen". Such a structure of explanations doesn't give freedom in the future to do something different, as you don't get a general understanding of what you do.

Additionally, all course is tought in Mac. Some commands are different for windows, and they were not even mentioned in the videos! I did not sign up for this course to be forced to spend hours in Google, trying to find how to do something, that supposed to be explained in the lesson.

Overall, the course absolutely lacks attention to windows users and is not appropriate for absolute beginners.

par Cyntia G

24 avr. 2019

This course is way too much outdated. Git/Github videos are not adherent to new versions and I had to rely on Forum to get the correct directions. On week 3 I was struggling to make glyphicons and menu work properly without success then I noticed that Yaakov recorded the videos with Bootstrap 3 and there were significant changes in version 4. It is time that´s why official documentation was not helping. Figure out the changes, specially for begginers like me, is hard and time consuming. When you update the course I´ll finish it and review it again with more stars. For now it is just waste of time.

par Tirtha

7 août 2021

The first two weeks on HTML and CSS were quite good. After going to Bootstrap it started becoming tough as a complete beginner but somehow seeing the videos twice made it bearable. But man from fourth and fifth week onwards it became hell. It was like some sort of literature class where you were told a bunch of stuffs without defining why to use them or their proper use. We were just taught that this is how you do and you have to do it like this but honestly it does not help in the long run. SO ITS A BIG NO FOR A COMPLETE BEGINNER . IT SHOUL BE A INERMEDIATE COURSE.

par Jesse D N

22 oct. 2021

Let me start off by saying, this is not a great course for beginners. It skirts over a lot of HTML and CSS in the first two sections. I have learned more from Udemy about how to program in HTML and CSS than on this service. The information is also out of date as well, considering the course references GITHUB features that no longer exist (videos are from 2015) and trying to learn how to create static pages in order for you to get your assignments peer reviewed is difficult. I want to unenroll from this course.

par Mary A M

29 janv. 2017

Setting up the development environment is sadly dated. GitHub has changed and doesn't match the videos so any information delivered doesn't help get someone up and running. Videos run way to fast when someone is working between multiple windows to accomplish tasks. Update info in videos and course would have value. Expecting people to pay to update tech skills in unrealistic in todays competive environment when you are competing against other pla

par Mehdi b

13 août 2021

to be honest, the courses were really helpful until JS part, the courses are going too fast from week 3 to week 5 especially for َ Ajax, I'm pretty much sure that people without any background knowledge, can not understand what is really mentioned in the courses. also, the contents were out of date, many things have changed from 2015 especially bootstrap and HTML5, so courses need to be updated but it is clear that it's never gonna happen.

par Ahmed h

25 juin 2020

one of the most annoying thing to me is that most of people are using windows and it is so hard for them to understand mac even if you tried to explain it to them , also because the versions of apps which is being used in this course are so old , the up to date windows 10 versions cannot download browser sync as the node.js version in this course is so old . also the FAQ of this course is not explaining the problems very well.