Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
13,836 évaluations
4,822 avis

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT

17 juil. 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 4,813 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Ramya P

13 mai 2021

I found the course very useful in learning HTML and CSS. However I found the AJAX and Javascript part difficult, if there are any guidelines for ex for parameter passing between HTMl, Javascripts, it would be helpful. Though it covered many things, the Week 5 was harder one. May be more short examples would be added to work out for week 5.

par Ayush P

24 avr. 2021

HTML, CSS taught by the teacher are great. I found little difficulty understanding the bootstrap, which is week 3. Week 4 and 5, where Java script is being taught, is amazing. U will also learn basics about HTTP, ajax, JSON. Well, I would also say that I did find little difficulty understanding jQuery.

par Andres A L

8 déc. 2021

The course is complete and very straightforward until certain point when things get much more complicated, particularly in module 5 where the content should be split into several parts and explained step by step. Some of the lectures in module 5 should be addressed more in detail.

par Siobhan B

30 mars 2021

I found sometimes the professor spoke a little too quickly, and some of the instructions in the assignments were a little challenging to locate and read, but I learned a lot from this course and look forward to taking another one to better improve my skills.

par Oscar R C G

1 avr. 2021

Muy buen curso, a veces las conferencias están algo cargadas de información, así que es buena idea verlas unas cuantas veces si es necesario, una buena manera de llevar bien el curso es poniendo atención a cada palabra que dice, y no pasar nada por menos.

par Saish g

15 avr. 2021

it is a very helpful course with hands-on experience of the content involved ,the content is on point and easy to understand,although some further explanation and walk-through instructions on assignments would be appreciated

par Denis C

9 mai 2021

Отличный курс. Ставлю 4 только по тому что некоторая информация уже устарела, например Bootstrap рассматривается 3-й версии, а уже вышла пятая. Но в целом курс очень интересный и полезный!

par Abhinav K M

26 mars 2021

This was a marvelous course as it helped me to grasp the basic fundamentals of HTML and CSS and gave me confidence to work on my own restaurant website project. Thank you, Yaakov sir

par Simon D

23 nov. 2021

V​ery helpful course, well structured, great teacher! Content is quite outdated. The last chapter about JavaScript including AJAX could have been explained better in my opinion.

par sagar r c

12 avr. 2021

The way of teaching and assignments is good but better to give project as a steps of assignments so that we will get overview/confident about build a project.

par Touseef A

26 déc. 2021

It's a good course for beginners who want to learn basic level HTML CSS and JS. The last module was not explained well the included Ajax , JSON .

par Reda C

27 avr. 2021

It is pretty good course not gonna lie but why i gave it 4 stars because some stuff its really outdated and we hope its gonna be update about it

par roger

9 févr. 2022

G​ives a solid introduction. The course is a bit outdated, but the things you learn can easily adapted to never versions of the tools used.

par Nikita S

28 avr. 2021

The last part was a way more difficult to understand then the rest of the course. But it was still a good experice and i have learnt alot!

par Rajkumar M

10 mai 2021

Absolutely wonderful course to get start with Front End technologies.

I feel AJAX and DOM part was bit fast and could have bit better.

par Emanuele Z

11 déc. 2021

Little bit outdated and I would expect more hands on coding but still very usefull in 2021. Never seems to be too difficult

par Omar A

9 mai 2021

كوررس ممتاز كمقدمة في هذا المجال ولكن اعتقد لو لم يتم ادخال json و ajax افضل لان الشرح لم يكن كافي لفهمها بالنسبة لي

par Luvkumar S

14 avr. 2021

A great course which covers basics for the beginners and help shape their path towards web development.

par Sachin M

14 avr. 2021

I love this course and I am stil learning but there is no option for seeing updated faq instruction

par Krishna G T

7 avr. 2021

I loved the course. Although I think the curriculum should be updated to the 2021 standards.

par CAIQUE G R S

26 avr. 2021

Um dos melhors que ja participei, porem. Deixa muito a desejar na parte de json e ajax

par alex t

20 avr. 2021

5th week has to much theory and not enough practice.

par sumit s

14 avr. 2021

nicely teach each and everything

par SHASHANK S

26 juin 2021

The course should be updated.

par Deleted A

5 avr. 2021

I can't work with it