Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
13,816 évaluations
4,811 avis

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM

10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

30 mai 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrer par :

4751 - 4775 sur 4,806 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Samuel M

28 mars 2022

This Course would be five stars if it weren't extremely outdated, at this point the information conveyed is 7 years old - which for software development, is a lifetime. The module I currently find myself in is impassable without help from external sources, as most of the information is now no longer relevant.

The course needs updated urgently!

par Lisa D

17 janv. 2022

This class is 7 years old and out of date in many ways. There is an FAQ that is mentioned regularly as a reference but I cannot find it. Further, the web tools used in this class have had many in depth improvements and releases in the last 7 years. I think it's time to record some new videos or archive this class.

par Jamie C

27 déc. 2021

Incredibly outdated. In desperate need of updates corresponding to new versions of Bootstrap, etc. The instructor is fine, but the old versions of everything referenced makes completing assignments nearly impossible without having to do outside research that takes as long if not longer than the course's videos.

par Kevin B

4 mars 2022

T​he speed at which the instructor goes through the startup process is way too fast. Also everything looks super outdated. I'm not very impressed. I have voiced some concerns in the disscusion area and have recieved no help so this is very much a dead class. I regret signing up for coursera plus now.

par Luísa C

21 juil. 2021

The course is not updated. The module 3, wich is to build a restaurant site, it's impossible to keep up with the class with these update errors. It is very unfair to the student to make him watch 3 modules until he realizes that the course is out of date. I feel like I have wasted my time.

par Evans O

11 mars 2022

I just signed up for this class and the instructor is wasting my time talking about github instead of HTML and CSS. I have been listening to him for a while and I am beginning to wonder if I am in the wrong class. Is this a node.js class or HTML/CSS class ?

par Thomas B

4 avr. 2020

Course is outdated the only support is video lectures or other students who also dont have the answers. The course is completed by the instructor using a Mac which also means that some things are different on windows and are not explained.

par Jitin

26 juin 2020

I won't give any star .....it was waste of time ....he was telling evrything in mac but I'm window user ......can't uderstand lots of things thats the only reason I'm leaving this corse in the middle. So much complications were there .

par Carlos R A

29 juin 2020

It needs a lot of updates

Just 4 assignment for all the course

The quiz between modules are week and not very helpful

The last assignment to complete the course has a overwhelm level of complexity.

par Ivana P

14 févr. 2022

The course was not successfully designed. It’s outdated, so it’s tedious to learn this way. My recommendation to the lecturer is to devise a better strategy and update the data.

par Mradul S

2 août 2021

peer grading is not good for those how have no review of assignment and he have to wait months for reviewing that and without reviewing he unable to get certificate.

par David H

20 oct. 2016

I found there was too much information given in the course lectures without enough practice to learn bit by bit to really understand what I was learning.

par Matthew B

15 nov. 2017

Everything is out of date. The course needs to be updated for the new release of Bootstrap. Working through these assignments is nearly unmanageable.

par Samer

19 août 2016

doesn't have to be that complicated with command prompt actions from the beginning of the course, that make the motivation drop very fast.

par BIANCA K

10 avr. 2022

t​rying to follow the videos to setup my development enviroment and when I do the exact same as the instructor it does not work for me

par Robert T G

16 nov. 2021

Not well organized and poor standard for John Hopkins. Even a genius, the difficulty level, beyond the scope of beginner programming.

par Ayaan E

30 juin 2021

I feel this course is very out dated and should not be on such a good platform like coursera. Feeling bad to un-roll this course

par Deleted A

30 mai 2021

OUTDATED COURSE. IT'S NOT AT ALL EASY OR CONVENIENT TO WORK ALONG THE PROFESSOR. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COURSE AT ALL.

par Вадим Д

19 avr. 2017

Translation from English only on the first slides. I thought it at all lectures. Spent a lot of time beginning to study.

par Sykat B

3 juin 2020

This is really a bad course.It's lecture are very complicated.It's assignments are also tough.Course Plan is very bad.

par Alyssa L

26 déc. 2021

Really out of date, constatly have to go to the Fequently Asked Page to get the updated information.

par Bruna W

20 août 2020

Is out of date. The first week is hard to follow, because the sites are very different right now.

par Ryan L

14 nov. 2021

Course outdated, lecturer uses terminal instead of windows - no explanation at all

par Deleted A

26 mai 2020

Found it difficult to follow the lecturer. Decided to learn somewhere else instead.

par Kra C

22 janv. 2022

I want a refund. I tried to get support, but no one has returned my messages.