Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,059 évaluations
767 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
20 juin 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 760 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Atzimba S C

5 août 2020

Es un curso muy bien estructurado que va paso a paso siguiendo la secuencia de un documento de investigación, lo más interesante es que es la perspectiva de un estudiante, nos explica desde cero hasta la entrevista con un editor, eso es genial!! Gracias, es un gran curso!!

par Prabin T

4 avr. 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to proceed to writing a paper. Short, simple and to the point contents of the course enabled me to learn the basics of publishing a paper easily. The assignments are also creative and I believe it will help throughout.

par Sagar

27 mai 2020

The course can become more interesting. If it will give more examples related to the writing of the scientific paper. There are many pdf files which we can watch to know something about a scientific paper. But real paper writing is more useful for the candidate.

par Md. A R

2 août 2020

It was a fantastic course. Some speakers pronunciation is hard to understand, may be it needs to improve their pronunciation and make it more clear. All the lessons were very informative and easily understandable. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

par Kristina L

10 avr. 2020

This is a great experience to learn new writing facts and fantastic opportunity to hone your knowledge ,get new tips and the most important this is a way to will be prepared to write own science work.Great team explain a lectures and help to understand rules.

par Yaren G

3 juin 2020

I really like to have this video because I aim to be an academician so this helps me to understand how to write and publish a scientific paper in a related area.Thanks to Ecole Polytechnique for this well-designed course with their precious academicians.

par Macarena M

2 juin 2020

It was an amazing course! It really help a lot! I really need for learning how to write! I am already right my first científic paper. I am so greatful! I appreciate a lot the effort of coursera, the professor Plapp and the students! Thank you very much!

par Roberto C

12 juil. 2020

Very interesting and well designed.

I personally liked very much the PhDs were sharing their knowledge with others, it was really emphatetic.

Well done, guys; a big virtual hug to Héloïse because I felt she was really having fun in teaching :-)

par mark o

14 mars 2021

It was an enlightening and interesting process. Each task and assignment were helpful in helping one fully understand the concept and tools being taught. Because of this course, I indeed feel like an insider in the world of academic writing.

par Luis T P P

18 mars 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

par Rashmi M

22 juin 2020

It was an excellent course, very well structured ,with a lot of extra reading material as well as interviews from people involved in publication. I highly recommend it to researchers trying to gain insights of the publication process

par luca o

27 mai 2020

the course offers a broad view and some specific tips on how to publish and write properly a scientific paper.

the course is very well made, I would advice it to anyone who wants to know more about scientific publishing and writing.

par Hediyeh H

26 avr. 2020

very useful, concise, and to the point.

unfortunately, sometimes the accent hindered meaning. also, the peer review could be challenging since some people are not fair.

besides these two, everything was beyond extraordinary.

Thanks

par Amudha K

30 avr. 2020

Dear Research scholars don't miss this course. It is simple to understand, interesting and so informative. Please recommend to your friends to this course. I finally thank all the instructors for their great effort. Thank you all

par Anirudh R

5 févr. 2020

A well-structured course with lots of hands-on materials to study further. the flow of the course is easy to manage and understand. once we start with the course in real quick time you will reach end lots of information loaded.

par Wong C Y

13 mai 2020

All these times we have been searching for a journal publication checklist. Most of the checklists have different criteria and it was confusing which to adapt. Through this course, it helped us to establish our own checklist.

par Edwin J

27 mars 2020

I liked this course very much. It is well structured course. I like to thank and appreciate the efforts of all those behind the course. As a PhD student, I felt it like an discussion with my friends. Thank You very much.

par Aleksandra W

21 juil. 2020

This course allows me to think about criteria that are used when scientific journals reviewing papers. Gives also a few good tips about how to write good abstracts and basics about programs used to bibliography edition.

par Haris Č

11 avr. 2020

Very good course. It gives you plenty of tips and knowledge how the system works. The projects are excellent for implementing the knowledge you attained during the course.

Thank you for this course. Wish you the best. :)

par Md. A

19 mai 2020

This course is a good one to know the inner theme for writing a good paper/manuscript. If we can implement the theme in our paper, there might be a huge potentiality to publish in a reputed journal in a specific field.

par Gabriel N

3 juil. 2020

This course helped me a lot in planning my research and also in producing the paper. I intend to use all the techniques provided here in all future productions. I would like to take an even bigger course on the topic.

par Manthan N K V

5 mai 2020

excellent course that guides thoroughly. all lectures, tips, and tricks, and assignments very very help full for the learner who wishes to be a researcher. recommended especially for masters and Ph.D. candidates.

par Tauqeer R

20 juin 2020

Awesome work, it flourishes a lot my knowledge and motivate me to write a research work by my own effort and then motivate me to publish it. Thank you whole the team for providing a good platform for learning.

par Nikhil B

9 avr. 2020

Such a wonderful course, it covers all the fundamental to advance aspects while writing a scientific paper.

It will be beneficial for all the young researchers and new peoples who just started their PhDs work.

par Shirin S

26 déc. 2020

Excellent experience of learning online. Research paper and publication is actually very difficult subject to teach but this course has made it very easy. The assignments were very helpful and interesting.