Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,092 évaluations
776 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR
3 juin 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 768 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Sarkal J

23 juin 2020

I would suggest the team to take some MCQS to check the knowledge of the participants at the end of the course.

par Mohamed A A A

5 juil. 2020

Thank you

good and important course

i appreciate your efforts

want see more courses from l' ecol de polytechque

par Sabina B C P

25 juin 2020

It was insightful while I was holding back on publishing my research. It has helped me move with the process.

par Anthony K

4 sept. 2017

Very well organised and creates new knowledge in the area of publishing for pHD students that is very useful.

par DINESH K R 2

7 déc. 2020

This course absolutely adds knowledge towards how to proceed with research basics and also how to publish

par Imran A K

14 juil. 2020

This course was so helpful to me regarding some basic tips for writing and publishing scientific paper.

par Numan S

19 juin 2020

This course is very good for graduate students to learn how to write and publish scientific papers.

par Abdul A J

11 sept. 2020

Overall the course was great. The only problem was with understanding the language sometimes.

par Azeem K

18 juin 2020

the course was good but it would have been better if some sample of writing paper were shown.

par JAISURYA S

25 juil. 2020

I am waiting for your response and another opportunity for to be considered part of the team

par A L G

1 juil. 2020

it was a very simple way of helping researcher to understand and publish scientific paper.

par Fadzlie W F W

16 avr. 2020

Overall, the course is good and easy to follow. The presented video was short and concise.

par Olena

3 janv. 2020

A detailed explanation on the structure of the literature review would be of great help

par ATCHI S R R

10 févr. 2021

Nice course with progressive learning and also it is fun while doing the assignments.

par Mohamed A

13 août 2020

The instructors accent and pronunciation of English is somewhat difficult to listen.

par Aryan K

5 juin 2020

Would like if they could have a project at the end where we actually publish a paper

par SHAWQI M O F

18 avr. 2020

It is a useful course and it explains many research skills and publication process.

par Anjana M

23 mai 2020

The course is very helpful for anyone trying to write a report or a journal paper

par Awuni M

6 juil. 2020

Great Work by all the crew members. This course has really been helpful !!!!

par Waleed H A

29 août 2016

It is excellent course. I recommended to participate at the next session.

par MINTU M

3 sept. 2020

This MOOC helped me to sharpen my Academic writing skills.

Thank You

par Chibuzo N

9 juin 2020

Very amazing course, straight to the point and excellently crafted

par Thanakrit K

10 mai 2020

Should have more explaination in each topic for understand clearly

par Kewal S

23 avr. 2020

A nice start on how to write a paper. A good course for begineers.

par Tirtharaj D

28 juin 2020

Very good though the language was a bit difficult to understand.