Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,092 évaluations
776 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR
3 juin 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 768 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Isane

4 mai 2020

Some reviewers take the things for granted. They do not go through the assignments properly as for a single assignment a reviewer marks you excellent and another marks you poor. This thing should be resolved.

par MUSKAN C

3 mai 2020

I think what I learned in this MOOC will be very helpful to me in the coming years when I have to write and publish my research. Thank you, Course Era and Ecole Polytechnique!

par Mohd I

24 juin 2020

It is a good course for PhD scholars, having a lot of useful information regarding writing and publishing a research paper. But accent of some speakers are not very clear.

par Duryodhan V P

7 mai 2020

I find this course is really helpful and I recommended to students to join it if they are doing PhD or going to do PhD in future. The content of the course is excellent.

par Mohammad J S

4 août 2020

this course provided a general understanding of writing a research paper for graduate students, which help me a lot with getting to know different aspects of research!

par Anant S

1 juin 2020

This course gives you a glimpse of structuring your paper, but the course won't explain the language side. The course explains how to organise a scientific paper.

par ANUPAMA S 1

23 févr. 2020

Initially found course is limited. Later at the end of course found it is not limited but concise and well presented. Thank you CourseEra and Ecole Polytechnique.

par Apurva P

21 juin 2020

Very good course, learnt a lot as i have been considering phD in the future and wish to get better understanding on the topic. The course definitely helped. :)

par Chia W N G

16 avr. 2020

There are many good advice on writing scientific papers in this course to kickstart researchers/phd in their journey for writing papers of publication calibre.

par Mohaimen S

5 juin 2020

This course is very helpful. But I will request to update the quality more by increasing the details and discussion about the structure of A research paper

par Nikhita J

6 juil. 2020

It was a very nice course however, some literature provided was in French which I could not make any sense of. I wish it had English translations as well.

par Haad A

18 juin 2020

A good course for understanding the overall overview of the scientific writing process. The instructors have taught everything briefly. Very helpful!

par Stephanie S W

15 juil. 2020

Its a good introductory course, and i really liked it. There are a few things that can be improved, but overall, its a great way to learn the basics

par SHANAJ B

17 août 2020

This course was helpful in getting to know about structure of a paper,how to write different sections and what to keep in mind while writing those.

par Tapankumar T

23 avr. 2020

The content was were quite comprehensive and highlight the methodology of scientific writing.

Personal Interviews were full of information.

par Nayab F

13 juil. 2020

This course is well designed and briefs every minor thing. Only thing I want to improve in it is the voice quality of speakers

par Renske v d M

16 oct. 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

par Asma B

14 nov. 2020

It was very good course, but my only problem is the language of speakers, sometimes I couldn't get what they meant to said.

par Mohit C

25 sept. 2020

Great course. However, it could have been made more inclusive by adding instructions for master's level students as well.

par Nivetha R

12 mai 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

par Rossana C

4 avr. 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

par Olutobi D O

2 mai 2020

This was really helpful. I felt like I've gained enough exposure and confidence to start publishing academic papers.

par Mona A R

15 sept. 2020

It was great organized course that help me to organize a concrete planning for writing scientific papers. Thank You

par DEVESH S N

13 juil. 2020

This course is small and effective I recommend all who wanna do independent study and research to take this course.

par Edgar R R S

27 oct. 2020

Well designed, but it would be better if they include in the peer review the introduction, not just the abstract