Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,258 évaluations
824 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

TD

20 nov. 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 824 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Khusni S

19 mai 2020

Thanks

par Ibrahim A K

21 mai 2020

great

par Kseniia B

5 déc. 2016

Great

par Maria I B G

3 avr. 2022

good

par NELSON D C N

1 juin 2021

good

par Wafa B

20 mars 2021

Good

par KOTNI S 1

22 févr. 2021

nice

par Dhanush K

2 nov. 2020

good

par hema l

2 nov. 2020

good

par VIGNESH M

20 oct. 2020

Good

par Charef-Khodja D

5 oct. 2020

good

par Ra. P l

1 oct. 2020

well

par Balakumar.M

30 juil. 2020

Good

par Reethu B

23 mai 2020

Good

par K V r

22 mai 2020

good

par Kushlendra K

18 mai 2020

Best

par Asir M

18 mai 2020

Good

par Harika B

14 mai 2020

good

par Sanjay J

12 mai 2020

Best

par Parrthipan B K

5 mai 2020

Good

par Doc M Ȝ

12 sept. 2019

good

par Alexandra R

26 mai 2021

m

par Abdulrahman S A

7 janv. 2021

h

par Badie G

17 oct. 2020

The contents of this course are excellent and very important. The delivary was straight and simple. However, it's clear to me that this course was not updated for a long time. You see sometimes the Speech to Text function either delivers wrong representations or just misses the spoken words. The organizers can communicate with the instructors to correct the captions.

In addition, the last assignment need redesign. I was confused (and looks to me others are too) of what exactly was required. It makes sense to write your own checklist which acts as a summary and an actual tool to be used by the students later, but lack of a reference made it vague. For instance, one peer review actually put up an abstract of a paper, not a checklist. Another I found some introductory sentence like "this is a checklist for...", but then nothing is shown. Since we were asked to develop a table, that what you would expect to see, not what I saw for at least 3 peer review assignments in addition to my own Preview of the final assignment.

par Yara Y E

5 mai 2020

This course is well-structured and informative. I learned everything from how to write a well laid-out scientific paper to choosing the appropriate journal and, finally, having it published. It added to my knowledge of basic principles and it drew my attention to aspects that I previously overlooked.

However, there were two factors that hampered my learning journey. Firstly, it was sometimes difficult to work out what some of the instructors say due to their foreign accents. As a result, some parts of the transcript below the video were not translated into the intended words. Secondly, I do not prefer to have my assignments corrected by other peers since they will never be as proficient as instructors giving the course. The peers who reviewed my assignments assigned grades that do not match the efforts, and gave poor remarks such as "good" and "done," with no comments or recommendations.

Nevertheless, I would love to thank Coursera and École Polytechnique for putting together this useful, interesting course.