Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,281 évaluations
828 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

TD

20 nov. 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 829 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Shah M A R

27 oct. 2020

I really enjoy the whole time and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and Knowledge able course. The instructor was very knowlegeable and provided a wealth of information about the Scientific paper publishing topics . Also the readings,quiz material and others are very good enough.

par Prasun S

27 juil. 2020

This is a very lovely and insightful course specially for the academic lovers. I got to know many things beyond my expectations about the art of writing a publishable paper for a quality journal. I recommend this course to every writer-publisher enthusiast on Coursera. It's an intellectual delight!

par Onur A

31 mai 2020

to get the most you need to take notes during the videos. thus you can write final exam easily. what you wrote to the final exam is the what you get from this course. knowledge is scattered during the course and not well organized. still if you take notes you can organize the info in your head.

par Younis R D

11 avr. 2020

The Course provides all the relevant guidelines from writing a paper to publishing it. The course has been created by PhD students for PhD students and researchers. The structure of the course has been well crafted keeping in view the difficulties faced by a researcher while writing a paper.

par gokulanand

16 sept. 2020

Extremely useful for research scholars and faculty members in academic institutions. The course speaks more about the framework for building a scientific paper for your community. I loved it. I thank GOD, the course educators, and Coursera team for offering this course to me. love you guys

par Jighjigh A

10 juin 2022

This course has been very beneficial in the area of research writing and publishing, new ideas and new method were imployed and i enjoyed the way the facilitators took us from begining to end. i highly recommed it to new researchers and those who wish to improve their research skills.

par Yassine E K

30 mars 2022

I would like to thank your esteemed fromation, and especially Mr. Mathis Plapp for his support. The listening and the accompaniment that I benefited from allowed me to quickly make new acquaintances, in order to refine my professional project and to obtain a certification.

par Atzimba S C

5 août 2020

Es un curso muy bien estructurado que va paso a paso siguiendo la secuencia de un documento de investigación, lo más interesante es que es la perspectiva de un estudiante, nos explica desde cero hasta la entrevista con un editor, eso es genial!! Gracias, es un gran curso!!

par PRABIN T

4 avr. 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to proceed to writing a paper. Short, simple and to the point contents of the course enabled me to learn the basics of publishing a paper easily. The assignments are also creative and I believe it will help throughout.

par Eza S

6 mars 2022

The course material was so well prepared that it demystifies key aspects of the publication process. I highly receommend the course to anyone keen on communicating research output with their audience effectively and advancing their research careers in the process.

par Sagar

27 mai 2020

The course can become more interesting. If it will give more examples related to the writing of the scientific paper. There are many pdf files which we can watch to know something about a scientific paper. But real paper writing is more useful for the candidate.

par Md. A R

2 août 2020

It was a fantastic course. Some speakers pronunciation is hard to understand, may be it needs to improve their pronunciation and make it more clear. All the lessons were very informative and easily understandable. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

par Kristina L

10 avr. 2020

This is a great experience to learn new writing facts and fantastic opportunity to hone your knowledge ,get new tips and the most important this is a way to will be prepared to write own science work.Great team explain a lectures and help to understand rules.

par Yaren G

3 juin 2020

I really like to have this video because I aim to be an academician so this helps me to understand how to write and publish a scientific paper in a related area.Thanks to Ecole Polytechnique for this well-designed course with their precious academicians.

par Macarena M

2 juin 2020

It was an amazing course! It really help a lot! I really need for learning how to write! I am already right my first científic paper. I am so greatful! I appreciate a lot the effort of coursera, the professor Plapp and the students! Thank you very much!

par Roberto C

12 juil. 2020

Very interesting and well designed.

I personally liked very much the PhDs were sharing their knowledge with others, it was really emphatetic.

Well done, guys; a big virtual hug to Héloïse because I felt she was really having fun in teaching :-)

par mark o

14 mars 2021

It was an enlightening and interesting process. Each task and assignment were helpful in helping one fully understand the concept and tools being taught. Because of this course, I indeed feel like an insider in the world of academic writing.

par Luis T P P

18 mars 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

par Rashmi M

22 juin 2020

It was an excellent course, very well structured ,with a lot of extra reading material as well as interviews from people involved in publication. I highly recommend it to researchers trying to gain insights of the publication process

par luca o

27 mai 2020

the course offers a broad view and some specific tips on how to publish and write properly a scientific paper.

the course is very well made, I would advice it to anyone who wants to know more about scientific publishing and writing.

par Hediyeh H

26 avr. 2020

very useful, concise, and to the point.

unfortunately, sometimes the accent hindered meaning. also, the peer review could be challenging since some people are not fair.

besides these two, everything was beyond extraordinary.

Thanks

par Amudha K

30 avr. 2020

Dear Research scholars don't miss this course. It is simple to understand, interesting and so informative. Please recommend to your friends to this course. I finally thank all the instructors for their great effort. Thank you all

par Anirudh R

5 févr. 2020

A well-structured course with lots of hands-on materials to study further. the flow of the course is easy to manage and understand. once we start with the course in real quick time you will reach end lots of information loaded.

par Batik B

13 mai 2020

All these times we have been searching for a journal publication checklist. Most of the checklists have different criteria and it was confusing which to adapt. Through this course, it helped us to establish our own checklist.

par Edwin J

27 mars 2020

I liked this course very much. It is well structured course. I like to thank and appreciate the efforts of all those behind the course. As a PhD student, I felt it like an discussion with my friends. Thank You very much.