Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,260 évaluations
824 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

TD

20 nov. 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 824 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Mohammad J S

4 août 2020

this course provided a general understanding of writing a research paper for graduate students, which help me a lot with getting to know different aspects of research!

par Anant S

1 juin 2020

This course gives you a glimpse of structuring your paper, but the course won't explain the language side. The course explains how to organise a scientific paper.

par ANUPAMA S 1

23 févr. 2020

Initially found course is limited. Later at the end of course found it is not limited but concise and well presented. Thank you CourseEra and Ecole Polytechnique.

par Apurva P

21 juin 2020

Very good course, learnt a lot as i have been considering phD in the future and wish to get better understanding on the topic. The course definitely helped. :)

par Chia W N G

16 avr. 2020

There are many good advice on writing scientific papers in this course to kickstart researchers/phd in their journey for writing papers of publication calibre.

par Mohaimen S

5 juin 2020

This course is very helpful. But I will request to update the quality more by increasing the details and discussion about the structure of A research paper

par Nikhita J

6 juil. 2020

It was a very nice course however, some literature provided was in French which I could not make any sense of. I wish it had English translations as well.

par Haad A

18 juin 2020

A good course for understanding the overall overview of the scientific writing process. The instructors have taught everything briefly. Very helpful!

par Stephanie S W

15 juil. 2020

Its a good introductory course, and i really liked it. There are a few things that can be improved, but overall, its a great way to learn the basics

par SHANAJ B

17 août 2020

This course was helpful in getting to know about structure of a paper,how to write different sections and what to keep in mind while writing those.

par Tapan T

23 avr. 2020

The content was were quite comprehensive and highlight the methodology of scientific writing.

Personal Interviews were full of information.

par Nayab F

13 juil. 2020

This course is well designed and briefs every minor thing. Only thing I want to improve in it is the voice quality of speakers

par Renske v d M

16 oct. 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

par Asma B

14 nov. 2020

It was very good course, but my only problem is the language of speakers, sometimes I couldn't get what they meant to said.

par Marc V F

30 juin 2021

It's a good course and well-explained. It provides good information and guidelines on how to write a paper. I recommend it

par Mohit C

25 sept. 2020

Great course. However, it could have been made more inclusive by adding instructions for master's level students as well.

par Nivetha R

12 mai 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

par Rossana C

4 avr. 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

par Olutobi D O

2 mai 2020

This was really helpful. I felt like I've gained enough exposure and confidence to start publishing academic papers.

par Mona A R

15 sept. 2020

It was great organized course that help me to organize a concrete planning for writing scientific papers. Thank You

par DEVESH S N

13 juil. 2020

This course is small and effective I recommend all who wanna do independent study and research to take this course.

par Edgar R R S

27 oct. 2020

Well designed, but it would be better if they include in the peer review the introduction, not just the abstract

par Sarkal J

23 juin 2020

I would suggest the team to take some MCQS to check the knowledge of the participants at the end of the course.

par Mohamed A A A

5 juil. 2020

Thank you

good and important course

i appreciate your efforts

want see more courses from l' ecol de polytechque

par Sabina B C P

25 juin 2020

It was insightful while I was holding back on publishing my research. It has helped me move with the process.