Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,106 évaluations
785 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
20 juin 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 783 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Tapankumar T

23 avr. 2020

The content was were quite comprehensive and highlight the methodology of scientific writing.

Personal Interviews were full of information.

par Nayab F

13 juil. 2020

This course is well designed and briefs every minor thing. Only thing I want to improve in it is the voice quality of speakers

par Renske v d M

16 oct. 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

par Asma B

14 nov. 2020

It was very good course, but my only problem is the language of speakers, sometimes I couldn't get what they meant to said.

par Marc V F

30 juin 2021

It's a good course and well-explained. It provides good information and guidelines on how to write a paper. I recommend it

par Mohit C

25 sept. 2020

Great course. However, it could have been made more inclusive by adding instructions for master's level students as well.

par Nivetha R

12 mai 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

par Rossana C

4 avr. 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

par Olutobi D O

2 mai 2020

This was really helpful. I felt like I've gained enough exposure and confidence to start publishing academic papers.

par Mona A R

15 sept. 2020

It was great organized course that help me to organize a concrete planning for writing scientific papers. Thank You

par DEVESH S N

13 juil. 2020

This course is small and effective I recommend all who wanna do independent study and research to take this course.

par Edgar R R S

27 oct. 2020

Well designed, but it would be better if they include in the peer review the introduction, not just the abstract

par Sarkal J

23 juin 2020

I would suggest the team to take some MCQS to check the knowledge of the participants at the end of the course.

par Mohamed A A A

5 juil. 2020

Thank you

good and important course

i appreciate your efforts

want see more courses from l' ecol de polytechque

par Sabina B C P

25 juin 2020

It was insightful while I was holding back on publishing my research. It has helped me move with the process.

par Anthony K

4 sept. 2017

Very well organised and creates new knowledge in the area of publishing for pHD students that is very useful.

par DINESH K R 2

7 déc. 2020

This course absolutely adds knowledge towards how to proceed with research basics and also how to publish

par Imran A K

14 juil. 2020

This course was so helpful to me regarding some basic tips for writing and publishing scientific paper.

par Tan A K I

6 juil. 2021

I love the course, but it was too short to understand everything, but I am glad I had cope up with it.

par Numan S

19 juin 2020

This course is very good for graduate students to learn how to write and publish scientific papers.

par Abdul A J

11 sept. 2020

Overall the course was great. The only problem was with understanding the language sometimes.

par Azeem K

18 juin 2020

the course was good but it would have been better if some sample of writing paper were shown.

par JAISURYA S

25 juil. 2020

I am waiting for your response and another opportunity for to be considered part of the team

par A L G

1 juil. 2020

it was a very simple way of helping researcher to understand and publish scientific paper.

par Fadzlie W F W

16 avr. 2020

Overall, the course is good and easy to follow. The presented video was short and concise.