Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) par École polytechnique

4.6
étoiles
2,106 évaluations
785 avis

À propos du cours

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 avr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
20 juin 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 783 Avis pour How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

par Jessica M T F

21 avr. 2020

Overall it was a very good online course which can help students to achieve the goal of a publication. However I think in the final week these sessions with the researcher and the editor were too long and not that relevant for this course. Besides that, valuable information was provided and very practical tips too. Thank you all!

par Husam E A M I

15 juin 2017

hi........

i am really enjoyed the course ...get more

confident in my self to start writing my paper, It is so great course

can you make more specific tasks about the question you ask us to answer in the discussion

and i would really like to learning using one paper as example and discuss it from writing till publishing

par KAJULURI S S

25 juin 2020

Excellent course for the guys to get involved with research writing. I am novice at start but now I got atmost knowledge on how a scientific paper is published and the process that follows to get your paper published. I thank coursera as well as the instructors who detailed it to me.

par Md. S I

21 mai 2020

Thanking Course Teachers & Moderators ...

I'm feeling good to complete this course. It was a pleasant experience.

But a simple change regarding the review system especially checklist review would make this course more batter. More participation as a reviewer is required.

par Fizza F

24 janv. 2020

The course made me note some really important tips and techniques, which I can actually implement before submitting a paper to a journal. It was user-friendly and was in simple language. I appreciate the hard work of the team behind this course. Thank you.

par London T

22 mai 2020

This course covers the basics of writing a scientific paper, towards publication in an academic journal. One suggestion for the course is to include examples of poor, mediocre, and good abstracts, introductions, presentations of results, etc.

par Damrongrat S

23 mai 2020

The course is great and I encourage everyone to join it. However, I found that there are some distractions from the speakers' gestures and some words that are hard to interpret for non-native. Still, it is very good, overall, and I love it!

par bahreh k

30 mai 2020

Hello dear friends

This course was helpful and full of valuable information, but honesty, somehow boring.

Furthermore, the French accent was hard for me to understand.

I appreciate all your efforts and time for this course.

par Gabriel J S

18 avr. 2020

The most helpful exercise is the last peer-reviewed checklist. Other topics are only scratched superficially and one would need to understand French to be able to read every additional source that is provided for reading.

par Amal A

29 juin 2020

The course was very good, the content, the quizzes, and the assignments that we had to do. The instructors were also good except for their accent which was not so clear, but don't worry they are understandable.

par Gujjula R R

22 mai 2020

Good, but English language not good for mentors, you have provide more information how can write paper by using software and also you have to give at least one example templet . I expect more for this course.

par Isane

4 mai 2020

Some reviewers take the things for granted. They do not go through the assignments properly as for a single assignment a reviewer marks you excellent and another marks you poor. This thing should be resolved.

par MUSKAN C

3 mai 2020

I think what I learned in this MOOC will be very helpful to me in the coming years when I have to write and publish my research. Thank you, Course Era and Ecole Polytechnique!

par Mohd I

24 juin 2020

It is a good course for PhD scholars, having a lot of useful information regarding writing and publishing a research paper. But accent of some speakers are not very clear.

par Duryodhan V P

7 mai 2020

I find this course is really helpful and I recommended to students to join it if they are doing PhD or going to do PhD in future. The content of the course is excellent.

par Mohammad J S

4 août 2020

this course provided a general understanding of writing a research paper for graduate students, which help me a lot with getting to know different aspects of research!

par Anant S

1 juin 2020

This course gives you a glimpse of structuring your paper, but the course won't explain the language side. The course explains how to organise a scientific paper.

par ANUPAMA S 1

23 févr. 2020

Initially found course is limited. Later at the end of course found it is not limited but concise and well presented. Thank you CourseEra and Ecole Polytechnique.

par Apurva P

21 juin 2020

Very good course, learnt a lot as i have been considering phD in the future and wish to get better understanding on the topic. The course definitely helped. :)

par Chia W N G

16 avr. 2020

There are many good advice on writing scientific papers in this course to kickstart researchers/phd in their journey for writing papers of publication calibre.

par Mohaimen S

5 juin 2020

This course is very helpful. But I will request to update the quality more by increasing the details and discussion about the structure of A research paper

par Nikhita J

6 juil. 2020

It was a very nice course however, some literature provided was in French which I could not make any sense of. I wish it had English translations as well.

par Haad A

18 juin 2020

A good course for understanding the overall overview of the scientific writing process. The instructors have taught everything briefly. Very helpful!

par Stephanie S W

15 juil. 2020

Its a good introductory course, and i really liked it. There are a few things that can be improved, but overall, its a great way to learn the basics

par SHANAJ B

17 août 2020

This course was helpful in getting to know about structure of a paper,how to write different sections and what to keep in mind while writing those.