Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.6
étoiles
3,482 évaluations
902 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

RP
26 mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 avr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 905 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par Amy M

1 avr. 2016

Genearlly it helps but I hope it would be much better if you have chances to review resume from each other and receive feedback. Thank you.

par Beth B

2 mars 2016

Some really good pointers. I would have liked to see more for the experienced person, this was quite focused on new college grads.

par Rizki S

17 avr. 2020

I've got good lesson in this course, but I don't get a lot. The materials not seems to be profound for me. But it is good enough.

par Evander

13 juin 2020

Thanks for a very short course. Please add more content in this course. The course is not provided with complete information

par Kalgi S

7 mars 2016

This course does not allow us to answer the assignments without purchasing the course instead they should allow us to do so.

par Md A K

12 avr. 2020

To me, the most difficult task of Resume making is editing and creating. At least one draft should be shown.

par Alanoud A

23 juil. 2021

Great content. However, quiz two is a bit complicated and i don't agree with some answers nor the format

par Clara M S

12 juin 2020

Some good information in the course and the reading pdfs are very good. The rest was waste.

par Supantha R

17 juil. 2020

I think you should add something more in the course.There are less data in the videos

par avinash b

9 sept. 2016

Some points were technical making a key understanding of how to present a resume

par Iván J S

22 juin 2020

This should be titled How to write a resume for students or recently graduated.

par Ahamed A

16 juil. 2020

not much content included...No resume sample template given

par T T

11 avr. 2020

Very introductory for complete newbies to resume writing

par kola s p

27 juil. 2020

Good understanding skills, nice and easy learning

par zahra z

23 juin 2017

It was good, but I liked to know about writing CV

par manish R

15 mai 2020

SOME WHAT IT IS DIFFICULT BUT INTERESTING

par Ellin F M

13 avr. 2020

It's very essential and helpful course

par Chaudhari J

23 sept. 2020

Basics are good and important to know

par SALMAN Z

2 juin 2017

week 2 assignment is out of syllabus

par kavanamr k

27 sept. 2020

It is very good to learn everything

par Maria L B C

21 sept. 2020

I found the course a bit boring.

par Nadeem S

12 mai 2020

Great but quiz was quit though

par Karla B

23 mai 2020

not usable for germans

par Vipul S

2 mai 2020

this course is fair.

par Rachita D

12 mai 2020

it was informative