Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.6
étoiles
3,581 évaluations
914 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

RP

26 mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

13 avr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

876 - 900 sur 919 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par T T

11 avr. 2020

Very introductory for complete newbies to resume writing

par kola s p

27 juil. 2020

Good understanding skills, nice and easy learning

par zahra z

23 juin 2017

It was good, but I liked to know about writing CV

par manish R

15 mai 2020

SOME WHAT IT IS DIFFICULT BUT INTERESTING

par Ellin F M

13 avr. 2020

It's very essential and helpful course

par Chaudhari J

23 sept. 2020

Basics are good and important to know

par SALMAN Z

2 juin 2017

week 2 assignment is out of syllabus

par kavanamr k

27 sept. 2020

It is very good to learn everything

par Maria L B C

21 sept. 2020

I found the course a bit boring.

par TechieTemple

12 mai 2020

Great but quiz was quit though

par Karla B

23 mai 2020

not usable for germans

par Vipul S

2 mai 2020

this course is fair.

par Rachita D

12 mai 2020

it was informative

par Nandini R

27 juil. 2020

Good explanation

par BHAVANA M S

26 mai 2022

Well explained.

par Lisa M

14 mars 2021

very basic

par Jenifer A R

8 avr. 2020

It's good

par ADITYA G

31 mai 2020

Better

par SONU P

22 juin 2020

Great

par athika p s

26 mai 2020

Nice

par HITESHKUMAR S

15 mai 2020

GOOD

par Ayesha M

19 avr. 2020

No

par Tammy D

11 juin 2021

The coarse was ok except I was provided a certificate of completion before I even completed the coarse so now my certificate says I completed the coarse on June 4 when in reality I just completed the coarse today the 11th and I have been submitting my accomplishments with my weekly certification for unemployment. Now it is going to look as though I have been lying and will most likely get cut off and have to pay money back, when in fact I have not been lying this coarse just passed me before I actually finished it. At first it said I passed with 80% but when I corrected one of my quizzes they then passed me with 100%.

par Muhammad B

21 juin 2020

It is beneficial for those who have very little understanding of writing a resume. If you have attended workshops on resume writing in your college then there is no need of taking this course as it adds very little value to your learning. Furthermore your resume is not checked by the instructor but by your peers who sadly does not have time or experience to review it

par Lemuel C

15 nov. 2020

Didn't feel that the quiz used to assess the course was relevant, and the quiz was not well made. Would suggest for the quiz to have 4 multiple choice options per question, where learners can only select 1 option, as opposed to multiple options. Also, don't feel that having the peer review is beneficial to this course, in that don't receive useful feedback.