Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.6
étoiles
3,588 évaluations
916 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

RP

26 mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

13 avr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 920 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par Rajat M

20 juil. 2020

A good overview of the Resume and various types and its importance in their particular field. Also, this course throws light on how the content should be organized and the importance of presentation.

par Allard Q

10 mai 2020

Short and useful pointers for anyone just starting to write their resume! Would be even better if the community was more committed to refining their resumes and providing more constructive feedback.

par chandana g

28 juil. 2020

This course has taught me quiet lot of techniques in searching information for my academic .Thank you to all the people behind this course who are enlightening students with their whole stuff.

par Syed W H N

3 juil. 2020

The course helped me tweak my professional resume. It helped me strengthen my bullet points and provided with a clear understanding of mentioning the relevant information in my resume.

par Amruta K

1 juin 2020

There are certain technical issues like sometimes it crashes but overall its a good app which can be utilized to learn something new or expand your information regarding a subject.

par Mama B

10 juin 2021

It was a very good course and helped me to update my resume to something fresh that got a callback after months of sending out resumes with no callbacks. Thank you very much!

par ZIA U

29 août 2020

I knew how to write resume in fact we all do but this course taught me to enhance the things which I was missing. Little bit tweaking really make a huge impact as a whole.

par Naywaz S S

3 août 2020

Very good materials to learn but the course can be made a little detailed and a more examples of resumes could be showed to enhance the learning of the students.

par Sakif A

1 août 2020

The course gave me enough information on writing a resume. But I think it would have been better the instructors made resume making mandatory to pass this course.

par Marina

29 nov. 2016

The course gave me a lot of useful information that really helped me to revise my resume and make it more competitive! Thus it was short and a bit simplified...

par Nithin S

22 juin 2020

Good course, and good advice. I wonder if this is a bit more aligned towards student resumes. Also some parts feel dated. But overall a good course and useful.

par Rashmi B

26 mai 2020

i am happy to completed this course ,,,i learnt a lot of things ,,,,,,,this course help me a lot in building my resume in effective manner,,,,thank u coursera

par abhishek b

24 mai 2020

The content of the session was informative and helpful. Thanks to the Content creator who gave me some of the good ideas to make a well organized resume .

par Sahara Z F

2 juil. 2020

Although it was a good course the quizzes were a little confusing. Despite that I feel like I've learned and grown and several ways thanks t this course.

par Anuj G

14 avr. 2020

this course is awesome for my resume learned so much in less time about the resume. if you want a perfect that it's your time go and take this course

par Harsh

28 avr. 2020

This is very good course which defines every important aspects of a professional resume in simple and lucid language which is easy to understand

par Viet T

7 sept. 2016

It's an interesting course. I have learned and exploded many helpful things during study this course.

Thanks so much for you all contribution.

par Darlene D C

2 juin 2017

Taking this even without the certificate was very helpful. The video was easy to follow. I would have liked more downloadable options.

par FERDOUS M F

1 juin 2020

This is a good course for some general ideas. But I don't think it's going to be very helpful who already has some finished resume.

par Saikrishna M

7 juin 2021

It is a good course which gives us the info on how a resume must be prepared. Got to learn new things. Thumbs Up for the course.

par Ma. C P S

21 sept. 2020

thank you for this course. It will be helpful for future reference and finding a job aligned to my skills and preferences

par Asif K

14 mai 2020

It was really helpful . Now I know how to write a resume in an appropriate way. Thanks to the course teacher and Coursera

par Luis M F P B

28 mars 2020

-The information on the videos is very informative and helpful.

-The provided exercises are few and need better structure.

par Sagnik C

19 déc. 2020

If you're looking for an overall guidance in a concise manner regarding Résumé writing, then this is the course for you.

par SHARP M

8 juil. 2020

It was great experience learning this course....I learnt lot about resume

Thx for providing such wonderful course......