Chevron Left
Retour à How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

3.3
étoiles
473 évaluations
158 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Jul 11, 2020

This was a good experience and a good lesson for me .Which can be helpful in future thanks for giving a different way and perspective on websites.It was first time i felt websites are interesting

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 157 Avis pour How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

par Abdullah S

Nov 20, 2019

This course is difficult for beginner

par Utku K

Mar 18, 2016

Good enough for a fast start.

par Simon P H

Aug 04, 2017

It is good... and I like it.

par Aditya k s

Jun 13, 2020

Well proportionate course

par Kanza J

Jul 21, 2020

It was a good experience

par NAIR R

Jul 20, 2020

It was very helpful.

par Erica L

May 04, 2016

Solid basic course.

par Jasmine S

Jul 18, 2018

The course structure is quite confusing. One must really search hard to find what assignments are due, what readings/videos are pending, as a single list is not available on the Homepage of the course itself. Moreover, despite having submitted your assignment on time (promptly), one may still be marked "overdue" for the same, in case peers' submissions are not reviewed also. However, in reality, if the peers have not submitted promptly and there are no submissions to review, you will still be marked "overdue" which may affect your grade for reasons beyond your control. Overall, the course material is quite informative and interesting. Thank you SYNU and Coursera.

par Aleksandra L

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very helpful to motivate oneself to create a website. But it looks like the authors themselves made the course in one weekend. The lectures are too short and not informative enough to complete the assignments. Some videos don't show what the lecturer is talking about, maybe there is bug or something, but there is only some irrelevant picture. The due dates are inconsistent through different pages. Finally, the next day after the course ends I am not able to view my assignments and the grade for the last assignment, even though the authors sent an email that it would be possible.

par Beth

Jan 11, 2019

This was a good course but I was expecting a little more training content and guidance than was given. It was a very valuable walk through "managing" a web design project and a good introduction to the skills needed, but definitely not a deep dive into those skills. I did like the instruction model, using multiple peer reviews at each step; it was useful to get the opinions of many web designers with diverse backgrounds and skill levels going through the same process.

par Krutarth K

May 18, 2020

The only positive of this course is that it has peer-review projects which help you get constructive feedback from your peers and at the same time you have the advantage of initial traffic for your website. I hope it had proper videos by professionals guiding us on building of the website.

par Nischal

Jun 06, 2020

you do need a prior knowledge of computer basics at least, secondly its beneficial for people who are gonna go ahead in this field. I believe one can learn a lot from the wordpress already and this course just gives you a step by step procedure to do that. Thank you.

par Remona C

Jul 20, 2016

Very limited information on Wordpress. Then added some lectures on web design that could have used information relevant to Wordpress such as image compression plugins instead of tinypng.com (see last component).

par Deleted A

Jan 17, 2017

It good for beginners who have no idea where to start in creating sites .But, can improve some of the audios are not complete yet the audio has finished and in some of video are not completely organized

par Pablo V

Jan 08, 2020

The course is theoretical and provides good guidelines on how to build a website from the point of view of structure and aesthetics, but it does not teach how to use tools such as Wordpress or Wix.

par Judy D S

Jun 04, 2020

Videos are the end were great. Needed more content like that in the beginning. There wasn’t enough detailed direction in the course. Platforms weren’t discussed, no clear direction.

par Jebbie S

Sep 29, 2017

It's a good course but the information is a little bit dated and the instructions go a little too fast. I also really wanted to learn some basic html in a class like this.

par Rakesh N

Mar 27, 2016

This course is super fast for beginner and i colder find the pause button. Great info but could've been delivered better.

par Chiara S

May 26, 2020

I liked the fact that the course aimed to build a proper website, but I have to say I expected a little bit more.

par Rachel

Mar 20, 2016

Assignments should be free for everyone to try and be peer reviewed! Payment should only affect the certificate.

par Melisa C

Apr 09, 2020

It was not so helpful! I did get information from other websites to make the assignments.

par Qianqiang L

Oct 03, 2016

It's quite simple and doesn't show specific steps of how to do it.

par John W

Feb 12, 2017

Took the mystery out of a few things that were new.

par noman a

Aug 03, 2020

I have learned a lot of things in this course.

par Trixia

Mar 15, 2016

The links provided are informative.