Chevron Left
Retour à How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

3.3
étoiles
472 évaluations
158 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Jul 11, 2020

This was a good experience and a good lesson for me .Which can be helpful in future thanks for giving a different way and perspective on websites.It was first time i felt websites are interesting

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 157 Avis pour How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

par Michele C

Jul 08, 2020

Most of this course was spent on other websites, mainly wordpress. The instructors were almost non existent. Do not waste your money on this course, go straight to wordpress and learn from there.

par Jonathan S

Mar 24, 2016

This course should be called "Intro to fundamentals of website design". You may learn, in the process of a few days, how to create a website, but not "how to create a website in a weekend".

par Saeed N

Jun 25, 2016

The sequence of the learning movie are not good and some times while teaching the the movie is ended.

Besides, rather than educational material this course refer to several website.

par Catherine M

Feb 13, 2017

I felt the course went far too fast and is definitely NOT a course for beginners. I gave up after the 2nd week and I now feel more than ever overwhelmed by setting my own website.

par Julie A S J

Jul 18, 2017

This course was very confusing and gave very little direction and explanation -- the What, Why, and Hows. I found the entire process very frustrating and gave up on the course.

par Mackenzie J

Jan 02, 2020

Do not waste your time or money. Instruction is non-existent, and the peer review process is a joke. This is possibly the worst course I have taken through Coursera.

par Carol L W

Apr 12, 2016

If I could give this course a lower score, I would. It was not helpful at all. I ended up having to take another course so I could actually complete my website.

par Javier O

Jan 05, 2020

This course is very basic and it has a format of tutorial rather than been a lecture. There are many tutorials with public access and better quality.

par Colleen S

May 12, 2018

I did not appreciate this course. It was poorly designed. There was almost no support from instructors. It seemed to be just a to-do list.

par Johanna H

May 16, 2016

I thought you would learn how to actually create a website, not just how to pick and install a premade wordpress theme.

par Naveed H

Jul 02, 2020

They have given links for learning. If I were a person to learn from text why would I have enrolled this course.

par Sasin N

May 21, 2020

Its been around a month since I have completed all assignments but no one reviewed my assignments at all.

par Mary G

May 08, 2017

Very disconnected . . . several broken links....that lead to random information. Not what I expected -

par Deleted A

Mar 28, 2016

This is a bait and switch. You must purchase the course even though parts are free, it's really not.

par Carri C

May 16, 2016

They jump around too much and it is very hard to follow. Often I feel like I missed out on content.

par javier P G

May 13, 2020

The worst course ever, they do not explain anything, just send links so you can make a research!

par Andrew A

Jun 02, 2016

Very horrible and boring course, poorly designed and the teachers can't even speak properly.

par Michele I

Dec 28, 2019

No videos and no course, only external articles and exercises which not everyone may need.

par Shaywin M

Apr 05, 2016

cheap !!! just money involved in each subsectionswhich r the most interesting parts

par Sendus M M

May 07, 2020

Its bad. Like the prof explains nothing. only readings. I did not like it at all.

par RogerD

Jul 13, 2020

It is only a collection of website links. I would not call it "course".

par Abhijeet E

Aug 03, 2020

this is just like doing by our self..not even single video lecture...

par Malick C

Mar 24, 2016

The most boring course ever. I just couldn't go beyond the first day

par Akshay B

Apr 21, 2016

No content for the first two weeks. Only links to websites.

par Lourens v d M

May 21, 2020

Compared to other Coursera courses this was a let down !