Chevron Left
Retour à The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution par Ecole de commerce ESSEC

4.7
étoiles
1,055 évaluations
250 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Meilleurs avis

IM
6 sept. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 janv. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 247 Avis pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution

par Simone A

9 juil. 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

par Israel N A

11 mai 2020

Well explained, concise and quick.

I would have expected more of the complementary readings. 2015 articles are not relevant any more

par Darshana T

6 avr. 2020

Clear explanations, good overview and content. Some links provided are not updated, it would be great if this could be looked into.

par Jill F

18 oct. 2015

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

par Pitanu B

9 avr. 2020

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

par Antonio V

2 juin 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

par Aristotelis P

11 févr. 2021

A very good course in order to start with basic knowledge, definitely the context is aged and needs an update!

par Uday P

24 mai 2020

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

par Vasso M

23 déc. 2020

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

par Siddhant P G

13 mai 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

par Kevin T

19 janv. 2021

Good fundamentals course, but so much is about distribution technology it needs to be updated.

par Emma K

25 juil. 2020

A comprehensive, beginners overview of the hotel industry. Reinforces industry knowledge.

par Bhuban C U

23 sept. 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

par Anuja

4 nov. 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.

par Natalie N

18 mai 2020

Very informative but reading materials and content could use an update since 2015

par Regina L

28 mai 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended

par Stéphane G

19 janv. 2021

Excellent bases when you are a virgin in the field !

Thank you.

par Ivan G L

14 févr. 2016

Very informative but the practice tests had some bugs in it.

par IDRIS, S

22 mai 2020

One of the best course for everyone in the hotel industry.

par Deleted A

22 juin 2019

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

par Vo H S

23 juil. 2020

This course is useful for beginners

par Josephine B

23 mai 2020

A bit outdated. Needs to be updated

par Goutham B

2 nov. 2015

Test review for this course

par Rohit K

4 mai 2020

Great knowledge to learn

par Mascia M

9 juin 2017

interesting and clear