Chevron Left
Retour à The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution par Ecole de commerce ESSEC

4.7
étoiles
1,178 évaluations
277 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Meilleurs avis

IM
6 sept. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 janv. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 277 Avis pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution

par Ani A

18 avr. 2020

Interesting and important information who works in hospitality sphere or wants to get general information about this sphere. Good lecturers with good examples and in the last week, interesting meetings whith Expedia and Booking representatives.

par Thomas G

7 mars 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this entry-level course on the topic. Excellent material, very up-to-date and thoroughly prepared. The presentations are quite energetic, with gestures a bit over the top, but the content is worth watching every minute.

par Yarelis M S

3 avr. 2017

I would like to say, this course have a great information, the videos are very interest. In the first week I though that could be, a little bit bored, but with the second week, I became more compromised with all information that bring.

par Daniel T H

20 août 2017

Excellent presentation, deep diving in many important issues of distribute hotel the most effective ways in this dynamic industry- as we are finishing construction of a small independent hotel it was an eye opinion exposure for me !

par Pratik Z

26 mars 2016

The course content is amazing and very informative. I am not from hospitality sector but I understood all the concepts and because of all the quizzes and assignments, now I feel more confident in finding a job in hospitality sector.

par Jérémie L

3 juin 2020

A good introductory course to hotel distribution, I would recommend it to people starting in the industry or willing to switch career. Some elements are a bit outdated but they don't really impact the value provided by the course.

par SUKSHAM K

6 août 2020

Thankyou coursera and ESSEC Business school for preparing such a helpful course. My experience has been nothing but positive. I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow

par Yassin Z

11 juin 2017

very good presented and comprehensive to all distribution channels and tactics

the material are very good. and easy to understand.

i recommend this course for everyone willing to study and learn about the hotel distributions.

par Cristina R

4 août 2020

This course has been very insightful, providing a clear framework for further analysis and practice of the hotel distribution. The concepts shared served as an important background to my daily job in Hospitality Marketing.

par Pratyush R

22 mai 2020

As a tourism student this course has been really helpful to me. I am planning to build a career in hotel industry, specifically in marketing. So this course gave me a good knowledge in the field of distribution of hotel.

par Katrina G

12 févr. 2018

At first it was hard to follow tutors due to thick accent and very speedy talking, but I managed to learn to pause at the right moments :) The content provided is great and very constructive, gives you a crash course.

par Lemuel C

19 juin 2020

Very detailed, yet easy to understand and follow. Would definitely recommend this course. Even with experience in hotel distribution, found myself learning new things and able to keep up to date with latest trends.

par Mario J F

29 mai 2020

Great Course, if you wish to learn the basics of Hotel Distribution or just refresh your knowledge this course is an amazing tool. My compliments to ESSEC and Professor Peter they achieved a great learning product!

par Ramin Z

14 janv. 2019

This course was designed with real life examples, therefore was matching my experience where now I can apply to my daily job to improve our hotel scores and to evaluate the our distribution channels. Thank you.

par Fonny F M

25 janv. 2022

​Dear Essec, Greetings from Bali! Thank you for the knowledge of fundamentals of hotel distribution, im starting to gain my confidence to learn more about hospitality again. Thank you once again!

par Joannem R

6 sept. 2018

You need to take this course to better understand why revenue is such an important thing to implement at a hotel. This course guides you on basic things that will help at better managing a hotel

par Paupardin

28 févr. 2021

This MOOC was simply outstanding. Very interesting lectures with top professors, very clear. I learned a lot and have the impression I understand the issues much better. Strongly recommended !

par Lina M Q C

26 févr. 2021

Es un extraordinario curso para personas que no tienen conocimientos sobre este tema. Definitivamente ha valido cada minuto invertido. Lo ideal es hacer todo el Mooc. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

par Olena P

7 févr. 2016

Very detailed and easy to understand lectures, that discover complicated inside of hotel industry in a simple way. Great professors made my pleasant learning experience.

Thank you so much!

par Giuliana L

17 févr. 2020

Me pareció muy bueno y completo. Ahora tengo una mejor idea de como aprovechar al máximo los canales de distribución para mi hotel y hacer lograr obtener el mejor rendimiento.

par weng k

22 oct. 2018

i've accidentally click cancel subscription, but i will repurchase again. Is really informative and helping to understand in more systematically way. Strongly recommend.

par Shakur R

25 févr. 2019

Excellent course that can help any beginner hotelier to get familiar to the available hotel distribution options and then understand how to maximize returns through it.

par Herwin

18 nov. 2015

For my first online course and wishing to have a broader knowledge of hotel distribution, it has been very enriching and will undoubtedly help me in the near future.

par Hugo V

21 avr. 2020

It was a very useful program, perfectly explained, with the right amount of content, exercises and extra readings that enrich the learning process. 100% recommended

par yasmin m z a

5 janv. 2021

Excelente! es un curso en el cual no solo reforcé lo que lleve aprendiendo en mi carrera y el trabajo sino que también pude actualizarme, lo recomiendo totalmente.