Chevron Left
Retour à The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution par Ecole de commerce ESSEC

4.7
étoiles
1,097 évaluations
261 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Meilleurs avis

IM
6 sept. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 janv. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 258 Avis pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution

par Shona J N

19 mai 2020

A lot of the course material is pulled directly from the industry and is challenging, but easy enough to understand for a person with some background knowledge. The material has to be updated, most articles etc are from 2015 and some are not relevant anymore!

par Sergei S

18 avr. 2019

Due to date of publication some information is out of date. Few links are missing and some parts need to be revised. But overall this course is absolutely essential for anyone willing to put the base under his knowledge of hospitality.

par Andriana M

22 juin 2020

It was a very interesting course and it;s suitable for both those who work or don;t at the hotwl industry.It's worth the try and especialy the videos with the representers of Booking.com and Expedia.com were absolutely helpful.

par Patrick G

4 janv. 2020

Very interesting introduction to the fundamentals of hotel distribution. The material is not outdated (2015) but should included more recent documentation, as we are in 2020 now... Also, many links are not available.

par James C

9 juin 2017

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

par Malcolm C

18 janv. 2016

Very insightful. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to hotel revenue management. A good foundation course for hotel marketing and distribution.

par Daniele A R A

13 mars 2018

Review assignments by colleagues I believe is not the best way to learn and avaluate, teachers must do that, our grades must be given by teachers.

par LINAMARIA B

20 sept. 2020

I personally feel that the works reviews and explanations are not a good methodology for learning on platforms, is better by exercises and exams.

par Silviya P

23 févr. 2021

The course was very good. The only negative is that it isn't updated, the materials are all old and things in the industry are rapidly changing.

par Simone A

9 juil. 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

par Israel N A

11 mai 2020

Well explained, concise and quick.

I would have expected more of the complementary readings. 2015 articles are not relevant any more

par Darshana T

6 avr. 2020

Clear explanations, good overview and content. Some links provided are not updated, it would be great if this could be looked into.

par Jill F

18 oct. 2015

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

par Pitanu B

9 avr. 2020

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

par Antonio V

2 juin 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

par Aristotelis P

11 févr. 2021

A very good course in order to start with basic knowledge, definitely the context is aged and needs an update!

par Uday P

24 mai 2020

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

par Vincent V

18 avr. 2021

Bon cours, manque juste un aspect revenue management ciblé sur les techniques de ventes et les process

par Vasso M

23 déc. 2020

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

par Siddhant P G

13 mai 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

par Kevin T

19 janv. 2021

Good fundamentals course, but so much is about distribution technology it needs to be updated.

par Emma K

25 juil. 2020

A comprehensive, beginners overview of the hotel industry. Reinforces industry knowledge.

par Barbara A P

12 avr. 2021

Interesting, well structured and clear. A good starting point to consolidate the basics.

par Bhuban C U

23 sept. 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

par Anuja

4 nov. 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.