Chevron Left
Retour à The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution par Ecole de commerce ESSEC

4.7
étoiles
1,096 évaluations
260 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Meilleurs avis

IM
6 sept. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 janv. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrer par :

251 - 258 sur 258 Avis pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution

par Tammy N

5 oct. 2020

Some of the information is a bit dated.

par Nihal M T

9 déc. 2020

Nothing more i like it

par Maria C T

30 sept. 2019

Needs to update

par Omid

3 sept. 2020

good course.

par Tali Y P

1 mai 2020

Overall I am grateful for the knowledge I received from this course. I actually know nothing about hotel management and therefore this course introduced me to very important aspects of this sector. However, the course is extremely basic, a bit too basic for even a newbie like me. Also it is horribly outdated. The videos seem to be from 2014 and the articles are from 2015 at best but mostly 2014 and even older. In such a business field that is always evolving to have course material that are 6+ years old is embarrassing. Therefore, I will not continue with the rest of the courses offered and look for more up to date courses elsewhere.

par Shana F

14 mars 2016

There are some website errors. Also I think the videos could be better

par STAVROS T

20 déc. 2017

Very Elementary....!!!

par Jim L

27 oct. 2017

I spent quite a bit of time going through the week one course material in "The fundamentals of hotel distribution" class and submitted a quality assignment. However, I was extremely disappointment when the peer review assignment resulted in a failed grade. This process is surprisingly subjective and unfair since my success hinges on the way a fellow student, who doesn't know the material yet either, thinks of my assignment. I feel like the grades need to be more objective and not at the whim of my peers, so seems like I'm wasting money.