Chevron Left
Retour à The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution par Ecole de commerce ESSEC

4.7
étoiles
1,096 évaluations
260 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Meilleurs avis

IM
6 sept. 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 janv. 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 258 Avis pour The fundamentals of hotel distribution

par Daniel H

5 févr. 2019

I really liked this course and the insights given into hotel distribution and its channels. There have been things to take away from this which I have immediately been able to apply to my current job position and has positively affected the way I perceive and run my business today! The only sad part about this course is that it is a little outdated and a lot of complimentary reading links don't work!

par Shamon R

19 févr. 2019

I have learnt so much and now inspired to continue to learn more.... well structured course

par Mario P

27 mai 2019

I find the course very basic.

par MARIA G S

10 nov. 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to realize that I enjoyed this course! The topics were interesting and going through and passing the course assignments helped boost my confidence in discussing hotel business with industry partners. This course is highly recommended, thanks ESSEC and Coursera!

par C H

27 déc. 2020

This course is very helpful to gain insight and knowledge about hotel distribution. I wanted to refresh and update my existing knowledge based on my former studies Hotel Management (BBA). I do rate the content positively. The peer assignment system although, is very weak and lacks professional supervision and feedback. Apart from reviewing I also commented a few assignments. No one commented mine though. When I need to review other people's submissions the page says that no assignments are available to be reviewed, although the forum is full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed. Also while reviewing, I noticed that some people really don't get what is asked of them. How can those people rate other people's assignments?

par Alexis B

27 mars 2018

Excellent MOOC qui offre un contenu structuré de la distribution dans l'hôtellerie. J'invite non seulement les personnes qui souhaitent s'orienter vers la profession de revenue managers, que les commerciaux, chefs de produit TO, à suivre ces MOOC de l'ESSEC. Les 3 points forts à mon sens :

1/ La structure des cours qui permet d'avoir une vision complète; libre à chacun d'effectuer ses propres recherches pour aller plus loin et creuser les sujets qui le concerne /l'intéresse plus.

2/ La parcours permet d'avoir un diplôme (et l'afficher sur son profil Linked In), ce qui est gage de confiance pour les potentiels recruteurs.

3/ La qualité générale des informations; croisement de regards de professionnels et de professeurs.

Merci ! A quand un MOOC le front office dans l'hôtellerie ?

par Aydin U

16 févr. 2021

I am proud to complete "The fundamentals of hotel distribution" course by ESSEC Business School and offered through Coursera. This course is providing a comprehensive foundation with very well structured content on hotel distribution management.

I have quite a good undrestanding now on how a hotel is being sold, how to manage distribution effectively using multiple direct and indirect online and offline channels, how to take short term operational and long term strategic approach for hotel distribution, how to distrubute over the web, what to include on brand.com web site in order to achieve direct bookings and how to maximise the potential of Online Travel Agents (OTAs).

Many thanks to ESSEC Business Shcool and COURSERA.

par Pedro F

8 avr. 2020

O curso em si é muito bom.Fácil de se entender e vai direto ao ponto .Explicações e professores também a altura.De forma geral gostei muito do curso e graças a isto irei continuar a aprender.A única parte que não gostei foi o fato de depender da avaliação de outros inscritos para poder terminar o curso.Este vínculo me deixou preocupado que a conclusão do meu curso e de todos os colegas fica a critério não do curso , mas sim de outros inscritos.Mas de resto adorei o curso e me sinto mais preparado para o mercado de trabalho.

par Ariana V T

15 nov. 2016

Es la primera vez que llevo un curso online, la verdad nunca imaginé que pudiese ser tan completo y dinámico. Para ser un curso introductorio me parece que te hace ver temas muy interesantes y aplicativos desde la primera semana, he aprendido muchos términos hoteleros que antes no comprendía, analizar cada estrategia que usan los hoteles para atraer clientes y buscar rentabilidad. Estoy segura que el siguiente curso será mucho más interesante y definitivamente aportará en mi carrera profesional.

par Maxim B

13 nov. 2017

The content of the course is very dense and of good value. I really enjoyed not only the quality of the lectures and energy of the professors, but also the diversity of assignments, ranging from reading business articles on related topics and analyzing hotels economics in terms of marketing expenditures. One thing that needs to improved - please add more up-to-date articles, so that business cases presented are relevant in such a fast-changing industry as on-line marketing.

par Constantinos D

17 janv. 2016

Before attending this course, I was really "lost" in the online travel distribution world with the feeling of falling behind in knowledge. Once I started the course, I got a very clear, structured and practical way of understanding what's happening in hotel distribution, apply acquired skills in quizzes, exercises and real-life examples and assignments and be prepared to assist or consult hotel managers on how to handle such issues.

par Pankaj K P

24 mai 2020

Exceptional . Many a terms were new to me . But as the week's progressed the content became even more clear . Can include strategies of Priceline & AirBnb to make it more complete . Lastly , your this small but comprehensive course has urged me to learn more & do more in-depth learning . All the best for educating we students with high quality content .

par Daniel P

11 mars 2019

In general, the module introduces to how optimising your distribution channels is a important part to be competitive into the hotel industry. Even though, there is a important inclination towards OTAs channels and Hotels brand.com sites, than for other traditional channels, it does cover main important points of today's challenges for properties.

par Vanessa G

30 août 2020

Excelente! Pequeños videos de menos de 5 min que no permiten perder de atencion los detalles. Me encanto poder grabar mis notas de lo que me interesaba y poder volver a ver los videos cuando no entendia bien el concepto. He aprendido mucho mejor y a mayor profundidad el manejo de las OTA, Revenue Management y las paginas de sitio Brand.com

par Adrian T

23 déc. 2020

Prof O Connor really knows his stuff. Noticed some reading material are dated. It would be great that you can have updated reading material to compliment the ever changing trend of distribution and OTA. I thought the interview with Expedia and BCOM was excellent, they gave some insight on the OTA business.

par Wilson E

12 juin 2017

This was a great course. I had no background knowledge of channel management and online travel agencies and indirect and direct marketing when I started. It has fulfilled my objective on being a better business partner with industry knowledge and has also helped build my business acumen.

par Madelynn A

21 août 2020

This course was very informative and helped me gain knowledge in Revenue and Hotel distribution. It was user friendly and easy to follow. I like how it sets up deadlines for you so that you are not falling behind and if you are, you'll have time to catch up.

par Anoop J

5 mai 2020

Loved it! I will highly recommend this course for all hoteliers. No matter how many years of experience a hotelier has, its important to understand sales strategy and this course is one of the best!

Its all about sell sell sell

Sincerely,

Anoop Jayaprakash

par Vikas K

22 juil. 2020

Excellent course, where you can enhance your knowledge and Hotel skills.

I will definitely recommend and go ahead with this specialisation course. I am very glad to complete my first course from Coursera " The fundamentals of hotel distribution."

par Ani A

18 avr. 2020

Interesting and important information who works in hospitality sphere or wants to get general information about this sphere. Good lecturers with good examples and in the last week, interesting meetings whith Expedia and Booking representatives.

par Thomas G

7 mars 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this entry-level course on the topic. Excellent material, very up-to-date and thoroughly prepared. The presentations are quite energetic, with gestures a bit over the top, but the content is worth watching every minute.

par Yarelis M S

3 avr. 2017

I would like to say, this course have a great information, the videos are very interest. In the first week I though that could be, a little bit bored, but with the second week, I became more compromised with all information that bring.

par Daniel T H

20 août 2017

Excellent presentation, deep diving in many important issues of distribute hotel the most effective ways in this dynamic industry- as we are finishing construction of a small independent hotel it was an eye opinion exposure for me !

par Pratik Z

26 mars 2016

The course content is amazing and very informative. I am not from hospitality sector but I understood all the concepts and because of all the quizzes and assignments, now I feel more confident in finding a job in hospitality sector.

par Jérémie L

3 juin 2020

A good introductory course to hotel distribution, I would recommend it to people starting in the industry or willing to switch career. Some elements are a bit outdated but they don't really impact the value provided by the course.