Chevron Left
Retour à Home Networking Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Home Networking Basics par Cisco

4.7
stars
562 évaluations
73 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the fourth of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first three courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of that, you can dive deeper into how do you actually build and secure a home network that includes lots of wireless devices. Wireless requires different configurations than a wired network. Both wireless and wired networks are susceptible to security threats and attacks. You will work through the different types of threats and attacks that typically occur and understand the different software tools that can be used to mitigate those security threats. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Build and secure a home wireless network. 2. Connect and configure a home wireless router in order to provide a secure connection to the Internet. 3. Describe different methods of connecting devices to a home network, including wired and wireless connections. 4. Explain how Wi-Fi communication is implemented in a small LAN environment. 5. Explain the inherent risks associated with wireless network connectivity. 6. Implement the best practices for securing wireless network access, including methods for secure authentication and encryption. 7. Describe common types of network security threats and attacks. 8. Explain how software tools can mitigate network security threats....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

NA

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.\n\nنبراس جابر\n\nNBRAS JABER

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 73 Avis pour Home Networking Basics

par Muhammed A S

Sep 19, 2017

a lot of information in this session is so amazing

par arman

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

par Sumit K

Dec 31, 2019

Needful course for today generation with security point of view, we learn network configuration and precautions to keep it secure from random visitor access or any hacker.

par Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

par Chance L

Jul 05, 2019

Learned more about my home network than I thought was really going on. It's nice to see that this is going to help me with my job and secure my house as well.

par SEVILLA, M E (

Oct 12, 2019

Very educational and helpful! It's simple and easy to understand especially to those who do not have any background when it comes to networking.

par pankaj j

Jul 07, 2019

the best course for clearing concepts. very thoroughly explained. Cisco is best. I am getting entire specialization.

par Tayyab w

Apr 16, 2019

thanks for given me this opportunity and i seek how to config home network and security issue

par Ramon F G J

Mar 29, 2018

really informative specially for those who wants to setup their home network with security.

par Zahid A K

Oct 29, 2018

This is a great course to start your online journey with the beautiful online platform.

par BANAVATH D V N

Dec 05, 2018

Best course to learn networking basics. Recommended for all computer science students.

par Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

par QUILANTANG, K A (

Sep 24, 2019

Very informational, great course for those who wants introduction in networking

par Obsa T

Jan 23, 2019

it was awesome but it would be way cooler if you show us some configuration

par Salman D E

Jan 29, 2019

like always coursera is the best plat from to learn, well organized.

par Giselle d C S B

Jan 26, 2018

It was a very interesting course. Thanks for the oportunity!

par Narek

Sep 26, 2018

Good for gaining fundamental knowledge about the subject

par Art Z

Mar 23, 2018

this course was of great benfit. I enjoyed immensely.

par Guy G

Oct 12, 2017

One of the best courses out there and very hands-on.

par Mubeen K

Jun 21, 2019

it really helps me to understand network baiscs.

par Pramod S

Mar 18, 2019

Home Networking Basics subject is my favorite.

par Polsak M

Jun 05, 2018

Great course for setting your home network.

par Jayson C

Jan 14, 2020

Networking and other materials were great!

par Boris Z

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent course, great stuff and lectors!

par midathana s

Nov 30, 2018

its really good course.good explanation.