Chevron Left
Retour à Phytothérapie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Phytothérapie par Université du Minnesota

4.9
étoiles
596 évaluations
237 avis

À propos du cours

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

EE
16 juil. 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
31 mars 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 241 Avis pour Phytothérapie

par Maria C A P

18 oct. 2020

I loved it

par Keerthi s

2 août 2020

very nice

par Anand K

29 avr. 2020

Gd course

par Michelle S

21 déc. 2021

Loved it

par maria p g n

12 déc. 2020

Loved it

par Axel P

1 juil. 2021

Amazing

par Sara A F A G

7 mai 2021

Amazing

par Basma S S M

6 mai 2021

great !

par Maximiliano C

7 juin 2020

Amazing

par Winderson n l d j

17 févr. 2021

Thanks

par Md. S H

23 oct. 2020

Thanks

par Mona A A

17 juin 2021

good

par Most. S

23 août 2020

Good

par Tania A

14 août 2020

Good

par Prasad K

7 juin 2020

good

par Prerna S

30 avr. 2020

good

par Genevieve S

15 févr. 2021

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

par Audri V

13 oct. 2021

This is a brief introductory course on the benefits of herbal medicine. Herbalism is very complex, and this course does a nice job introducing students to safety considerations and appropriate applications of botanicals. This course is a great way to get your feet wet, so to speak. Herbal energetics, treatment selection, and herbal interventions are beyond the scope of this course. Again, fantastic introductory course with concise presentation of contraindications, research, and utility of botanical use in allopathic practice.

par Rama A H

14 mai 2021

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.

par KUMARI S

8 juin 2020

I have given 4 stars because the course was too big or lengthy you can say. But overall it was a great expriensing while learning this course of botanicals as I have learnt alot , which is im going to use in my near future.

par Deleted A

22 mai 2020

Really liked the contents. However, I am not a fan of peer review, since there are a few that just give bad grades to be mean. If the idea is not to correct the assignments, better do a quiz.

par Shailesh C

2 août 2020

I have gain some introductory and analyzing common and some specific use of herbal medicine

There therapeutic effect as wells there contraindications

par Diana D

7 juil. 2020

The information was presented in an easy-to-learn format. However, I wish there was more content to the course!

par rabiu k

19 mai 2020

The only challenge is that it might be difficult to start relating those botanicals to one's local botanicals.

par Ismaiel M I M

15 mai 2021

it was useful and i learned more from this site ,it gain me more information about herbal medicine