Chevron Left
Retour à Phytothérapie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Phytothérapie par Université du Minnesota

4.9
étoiles
650 évaluations

À propos du cours

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

EE

16 juil. 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

31 mars 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 265 Avis pour Phytothérapie

par Salomé D

3 mai 2020

Excellent course! It's a great introduction to herbal medicine, provides a lot of information and is based on evidence from the literature, which is what I was looking for. Made me want to continue studying this topic!

par AR

22 déc. 2020

COURS FORMIDABLE TRES COMPLET TRES BIEN EXPLIQUE AINSI QUE VIDEO DOMMAGE QUE CE SOIENT DES APPRENANT QUI NE SAVENT PAS LEURS COURS QUI DOIVENT NOTER CEUX QUI SAVENT LEURS COURS-COURS AGREABLE DONNENT ENVIE D APPRENDRE

par Eileen S

1 sept. 2021

Excellent, Highly recommended. The course was extremely informative and enriching. Many concepts have relevant information for a herbalist. I hope to see more advanced courses soon to continue my educational process

par Melissa A F

17 sept. 2020

Excellent format, easy to follow and do the work. It was easy to understand and learn the information. I really enjoyed this course and this format. I am excited to take another course within the series. Thanks

par Ganiyu A A

15 juin 2020

This is my first course on Coursera and I am absolutely impressed with the course content, course presentation, and teaching by the tutor. It explicitly demystifies the roles of an herbal practitioner.

par Ece K

22 juil. 2021

I​ always wanted to learn botanicals for medical use unfortunately I didn't know how and where to start but finally, I found it!! This course is an excellent resource to start learning botanicals.

par Mary B

3 janv. 2022

This lesson about herbal medicine aims to return the body to a state of natural balance so that it can heal itself. I was able to treat my headache at home by using ginger tea (fresh crushed).

par sevde m

1 juil. 2021

If you are seeking a new perspective on therapies, and if you just curious about botanics and want to know clinical based reports on it, this course is just for you, thank you for everything

par Meri I K

1 déc. 2020

Great course ! Simple, to the point and complete at the same time. It was great to explore plenty of different botanicals as well as to learn different precautions to have with them.

par SHALU C

18 août 2020

this is really a great course especially for those who are really interested in natural practices , a number of botanicals have been introduce to my knowledge through this course.

par Dr. S E P

1 sept. 2020

Very informative course related to botanicals. For the past 6 week i have learned many botanicals and its uses. I have gained knowledge on the treatment and the dosge to be used.

par Jeremiah H

1 janv. 2022

A​my Taylor is a very unique MD and I am very inspired, as an MD to use botanicals much more in my own practice. Thank-you so much for the amazing course, I learned a lot!

par Arshad R

2 août 2020

It's really benefited for me to follow up in the future. I like to suggest elaborating this course by sharing future opportunities and more courses related to this course

par Dino Z

28 mai 2020

Really enjoyed the course, the information given. I think that courses of this type should be presented to medical doctors to have a better understanding of healthcare.

par Nilanjana H

17 juin 2020

This was an amazing course . I have learnt a lot of things that I can use in my daily life . This course was very informative and assignments were very interesting.

par K T

21 oct. 2020

Highly recommended! The teacher was amazing. Each class was well explained.

Wish she opens other courses related to botanicals. Thank you for the great opportunity.

par Nada E A E A

3 mai 2021

am very happy for taking this course ,i increaed my information and know alot about herbals and when we can use it, i think this course will benefit me in future

par Peter B

22 juil. 2020

Thanks so much to my Professor and the University fraternity for such an exemplary course. Thanks to Professor Amy Taylor for guiding us through collaboratively.

par Oluwakayode S O

15 juil. 2020

Excellent course, excellent presentation and the evaluations were top notch. I will recommend it for everyone interested in knowing more about Nutraceuticals.

par La T R

23 avr. 2021

This course was something I looked forward to every evening I had a class. It is very informative, resourceful, and the instructor is amazing. Thank you ☺️

par Kim B

6 janv. 2021

Really enjoyed the course. It gave me a firm foundation to look at other botanicals and gradually increase my botanical knowledge and botancial tools.

par LUIS S A

22 sept. 2020

Really interesting course. Very good explained and with lot of references and resources for further information. First step for professional options.

par Shiv B

9 juil. 2020

Very nice course with all the informative knowledge on the herbal medicine. Thank you for providing suc nice information and upgrading my knowledge.

par Anna A

22 avr. 2021

This course was one of my favorite course I have learn so many things and gain so much knowledge about plant and it use thank you to my instructors

par Fatma M M M

9 mai 2021

It is a very good and l benifete from it and learn how treat several pain with less side effect and effective treatment and thanks for your effort