Chevron Left
Retour à Herbal Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Herbal Medicine par Université du Minnesota

4.9
étoiles
384 évaluations
172 avis

À propos du cours

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

EE
16 juil. 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
31 mars 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 172 Avis pour Herbal Medicine

par Elena M Z

26 juil. 2020

Me ha encantado este curso es muy bonito y nos enseña el poder terapéutico que tienen las plantas. Lo recomiendo tanto para el día a día de una persona sin estudios relacionados con este tema, tanto como para personal médico o personas más especializadas.

par Timothy B

19 août 2020

This Herbal Medicine course is thorough and comprehensive. It is presented in an engaging manner with a useful blend of lecture, reading assignments, quizzes and projects. I recommend this course both to medical practitioners and to interested consumers.

par Jimoh B

3 juin 2020

This course is really great. From the very first class to the last. A very big thank you for this big opportunity to learn! Thank you Amyl Taylor. A very good instructor you are. This course is definitely going to improve my skills. I really appreciate.

par Aiman A

3 oct. 2020

I got to learn a lot about botanicals and importance in our health care system. I strongly recommend you all to join course if you want to learn the therapeutic effectiveness of botanicals. Indeed, this course helped me a lot.

In short, It was AMAZING

par Prompiriya P

16 août 2020

Very interesting course. I like professor's way of teaching. It is engaging and informative at the same time while not boring at all. I enjoyed taking this course a lot, and would like to learn more about botanicals (and botany in general).

par Chad C

29 avr. 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot!! The Teacher was clear and straight to the points. I know there is a lot the learn when it comes to herbal medicine but she covers most of the important parts along with most common sicknesses. I LOVE IT!

par Evgenia M

16 juin 2020

A very good systematic introduction to herbal medicine. It gives you foundations for your future study and makes you aware of how important it is for any healthcare professional to understand herbal medicine when treating their patients.

par Jordan T G

12 juil. 2020

Great intro course into botanical treatments and their possibilities! Whether you are a budding hobby-herbalist or a practicing physician this course does a great job of laying out a solid foundation to begin your Herbalist Journey.

par Kira

1 juin 2020

It was a really good basics overview of how to find quality products, the responsibility of the provider, botanical types, how to use research, and an overall sense of the industry and how to keep patients safe. thank you!

par Salomé D

3 mai 2020

Excellent course! It's a great introduction to herbal medicine, provides a lot of information and is based on evidence from the literature, which is what I was looking for. Made me want to continue studying this topic!

par AR

22 déc. 2020

COURS FORMIDABLE TRES COMPLET TRES BIEN EXPLIQUE AINSI QUE VIDEO DOMMAGE QUE CE SOIENT DES APPRENANT QUI NE SAVENT PAS LEURS COURS QUI DOIVENT NOTER CEUX QUI SAVENT LEURS COURS-COURS AGREABLE DONNENT ENVIE D APPRENDRE

par Melissa A F

17 sept. 2020

Excellent format, easy to follow and do the work. It was easy to understand and learn the information. I really enjoyed this course and this format. I am excited to take another course within the series. Thanks

par Ganiyu A A

15 juin 2020

This is my first course on Coursera and I am absolutely impressed with the course content, course presentation, and teaching by the tutor. It explicitly demystifies the roles of an herbal practitioner.

par Erika

17 juil. 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

par Zsuzsanna D

21 sept. 2020

Although I have already learned a lot regarding botanical treatments, I got a few very precious new infos during the course. Really enjoyed the videos and the well structured material. Thank you!

par Javeria F

16 sept. 2020

I'm glad to be a part of this course. As it changed my entire perspective about utilizing botanicals. And I have learned that which type of data should be searched about to gather information.

par Meri I K

1 déc. 2020

Great course ! Simple, to the point and complete at the same time. It was great to explore plenty of different botanicals as well as to learn different precautions to have with them.

par SHALU C

18 août 2020

this is really a great course especially for those who are really interested in natural practices , a number of botanicals have been introduce to my knowledge through this course.

par Dr. S E P

1 sept. 2020

Very informative course related to botanicals. For the past 6 week i have learned many botanicals and its uses. I have gained knowledge on the treatment and the dosge to be used.

par Arshad R

2 août 2020

It's really benefited for me to follow up in the future. I like to suggest elaborating this course by sharing future opportunities and more courses related to this course

par Dino E Z

28 mai 2020

Really enjoyed the course, the information given. I think that courses of this type should be presented to medical doctors to have a better understanding of healthcare.

par Nilanjana H

17 juin 2020

This was an amazing course . I have learnt a lot of things that I can use in my daily life . This course was very informative and assignments were very interesting.

par K T

21 oct. 2020

Highly recommended! The teacher was amazing. Each class was well explained.

Wish she opens other courses related to botanicals. Thank you for the great opportunity.

par Peter B

22 juil. 2020

Thanks so much to my Professor and the University fraternity for such an exemplary course. Thanks to Professor Amy Taylor for guiding us through collaboratively.

par Oluwakayode S O

15 juil. 2020

Excellent course, excellent presentation and the evaluations were top notch. I will recommend it for everyone interested in knowing more about Nutraceuticals.