Chevron Left
Retour à Herbal Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Herbal Medicine par Université du Minnesota

4.9
étoiles
384 évaluations
172 avis

À propos du cours

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

EE
16 juil. 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
31 mars 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 172 Avis pour Herbal Medicine

par Donna-Marie W

7 avr. 2020

Good introductory course.

par ahmad r

1 mai 2020

Nyc

par Emayamsavitha

29 avr. 2020

Gud

par Madelyn S

19 févr. 2020

Very good introduction to herbal medicine and botanical options for a wide range of health conditions.

par Joy S

16 nov. 2019

Really good info. Would give 5 stars but it has locked quizzes and peer review.

par Singh S S

5 mai 2020

This is an awesome app from which we get to learn many of thing

par MD. A I S

3 août 2020

Good course

par haipin c

20 mai 2020

Dr Amy Taylor is a good course instructor.

This course has provided a good foundation and overview of Herbal Medicine. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, research abstracts, reference summaries, pictures, and description details of the herbal plant which I personally find very helpful and useful information. The knowledge acquired from this course has given me more confidence to recommend appropriate botanicals for appropriate conditions when needed.

I hope there will be more Herbal Medicine courses (Intermediate and Advanced Levels).

Thank you again, Dr Amy and University of Minnesota.

Wishing you and all in the team who have made this course possible well and happy always!

par Spencer B

19 sept. 2020

I had some reservations about this course. I am a physician and have really never been exposed to botanicals so was not ready for a logical presentation by a fellow physician. Dr. Taylor allowed the student to work carefully through the herbs with a very logical progression based on science. The botanicals were described by usefulness and potential side effects. She made the course actually interesting and fun. If I had to pick a physician to be part of the 100 people to survive a horrible near end of world event, I would certainly have an ED physician with this kind of knowledge (a mind game played by a British physician and published in the NEJM a decade ago)!

par Panagiotopoulos N

5 nov. 2020

I was really impressed with the clinical and scientific relevance of this course. I am impressed with the emphasis on safe use of botanicals, the indications and counterindications discussed in the course. I am not sure I would have found information on botanicals as clinically useful as in this course elsewhere. This course, while focusing on a selected number of botanicals manages to provide the learner with information that can be clinically useful and be used in line with more "western" approaches. A trully integrative experience!

par Manuel O H L

28 nov. 2020

A beautiful course that brings brilliant information about the use of botanicals to treat certain health issues, the importance of knowing the scientific research, contraindications of the use of certain botanicals in terms of health and reactions with pharmaceuticals, besides other diseases. This is a wonderful course, that brings a great aproach to anyone interested in using botanicals for simple things like anxiety issues, migraines, certain types of pain.

par L. M

12 nov. 2019

Dr. Amy Taiylor is a fantastic instructor. This course is extremely valuable for anyone interested in integrative health. A couple of the quizzes were tricky which requires that you go back to handouts/reading and review again - which is a GOOD thing!. Getting a project peer-reviewed is sketchy - takes forever and can hold up your pace. In general, an extremely valuable learning experience.

par McKayla J

15 janv. 2020

This course offers the specific type of information I've been having a hard time finding with other herbal courses. Interactions with pharmaceuticals, scientific research on herbal functions, all from a medical professional. I really appreciate the teacher and her background. This is the best herbal medicine course I have taken and I've gone through a few of them.

par Alfiya S

18 oct. 2020

The course introduces us to the world of botanicals medicine. It covers many topics about botanicals: their benefits and risks, how to choice of quality botanicals and how and when to use.

The teacher told everything so pleasantly and interestingly that now I want to dive even deeper into this topic. Thank you Amy Taylor for high quality and useful information.

par Emiko T

4 déc. 2020

This is such a beautiful course. I am so glad to find this course!! Thank you very much for all your effort and all the information you provided us. I much appreciate for your dedicating your energy to this course. So many useful information and full of great knowledge. I did enjoy this course and can't wait to try for myself, and recommend to other people.

par Elo S

13 déc. 2020

I took this course because I had already taken mindfulness course that belongs to the same specialization. I did not have any exectations, but this course really started me thinking that I should use the herbs in my garden more and how to use them etc :). Also, I love how this course ties traditional and non-traditional healtcare and medicine together.

par Stephanie

17 janv. 2020

So much good information I wouldn't have found had I not taken this course. It also keeps you on track with your learning and the video lessons are easy to understand and hear. I'm glad to have taken this course as I feel more confident and comfortable with my expanding knowledge of botanicals and how to prepare them as medicine. Thank you!

par Kholood Z

5 avr. 2020

I loved the course because it gave a general overview and the first steps into the science of herbal medicine. I enjoyed reading cases and learning how to apply what I learned on them.

I hope I could find a complete certified course for herbal medicine.

It was hard finding good products on the market even after applying what I learnt.

par Laurel H

16 mai 2020

I thought this was a great introduction and overview of Herbal Medicine, or botanicals, in integrative medicine. I feel substantially more prepared to discuss these topics and apply them in my own life, and I really think this course will make me a better physician when I eventually practice.

par Luis E P M

17 oct. 2020

Es un buen curso para iniciar en el mundo de la botánica y sus usos terapéuticos, sin embargo, podría ser mejor si se incluyeran interacciones entre propias plantas si exitieran en las que se abordan. Por lo demás estupendo por parte de la institución y docentes facilitadores de Minnesota.

par Carrie P

27 janv. 2020

The instructor was engaging, clear and thorough and I enjoyed her personal anecdotes as well as her professional medical opinions. The course materials were well-selected and should get students started off on the right foot with some easily available botanical medicine options.

par Denia G

23 juil. 2020

I always had a passion for natural remedies. I learn so much about the use of botanicals. Professor Amy Taylor was great! She takes the time to explain everything without using medical jargon. What I love the most about this course is that you learn at your own pace.

par Alyssa M O

20 avr. 2020

It was a great comprehensive review of herbal medicine and I enjoyed learning about all the different ways we can prepare botanicals. I look forward to learning more about a select handful of botanicals and share the knowledge with my family, friends, and patients!