Chevron Left
Retour à Herbal Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Herbal Medicine par Université du Minnesota

4.9
étoiles
43 évaluations
14 avis

À propos du cours

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Meilleurs avis

MW

Apr 01, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

MH

Jun 27, 2019

A good introduction to herbal medicine. Not very useful for a more experienced learner like myself, but I did enjoy the resource reference sheets for different herbs.

Filtrer par :

1 - 14 sur 14 Avis pour Herbal Medicine

par Morgan H

Jun 27, 2019

A good introduction to herbal medicine. Not very useful for a more experienced learner like myself, but I did enjoy the resource reference sheets for different herbs.

par MAKARANON W

Apr 01, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

par Rebecca W

May 15, 2019

Signed up for this course as I have an interest in pursuing an education in herbal medicine. This was a lovely introductory class that I completely enjoyed. I learned a lot and found the content to be very well thought through and organized.

par Christine

Oct 02, 2019

The professor is amazing, she transmits the info very well and you learn amazing things.

par Djamal N

May 03, 2019

great information

par Sharon E L

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for anyone interested in botanicals!

par L. M

Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Amy Taiylor is a fantastic instructor. This course is extremely valuable for anyone interested in integrative health. A couple of the quizzes were tricky which requires that you go back to handouts/reading and review again - which is a GOOD thing!. Getting a project peer-reviewed is sketchy - takes forever and can hold up your pace. In general, an extremely valuable learning experience.

par McKayla J

Jan 16, 2020

This course offers the specific type of information I've been having a hard time finding with other herbal courses. Interactions with pharmaceuticals, scientific research on herbal functions, all from a medical professional. I really appreciate the teacher and her background. This is the best herbal medicine course I have taken and I've gone through a few of them.

par Stephanie

Jan 17, 2020

So much good information I wouldn't have found had I not taken this course. It also keeps you on track with your learning and the video lessons are easy to understand and hear. I'm glad to have taken this course as I feel more confident and comfortable with my expanding knowledge of botanicals and how to prepare them as medicine. Thank you!

par Carrie P

Jan 27, 2020

The instructor was engaging, clear and thorough and I enjoyed her personal anecdotes as well as her professional medical opinions. The course materials were well-selected and should get students started off on the right foot with some easily available botanical medicine options.

par Hannah M

Jan 12, 2020

All of the resources provided in this class will be very useful for future use and reference.

par Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you. I learned more than I ever wanted to know about Herbal Medicine.

par Jeanice A

Nov 15, 2019

Very informative course!

par Joy S

Nov 16, 2019

Really good info. Would give 5 stars but it has locked quizzes and peer review.