Chevron Left
Retour à Hearing Loss in Children

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Hearing Loss in Children par Université du Michigan

4.9
étoiles
125 évaluations
21 avis

À propos du cours

Approximately 2 to 3 out of 1000 children in the United States are born with a significant hearing loss. Early identification and intervention of hearing loss is crucial to children’s lifelong learning outcomes. It is well documented that later identification of hearing loss can lead to significant delays in children’s speech, language, literacy, social and emotional development. This course addresses gaps currently existing in the health education curriculum for pediatric hearing loss and gives learners the foundational knowledge that can be applied immediately in a broad range of health, educational, and home settings. Benefits of the course include: • Basics of hearing and vestibular systems • Overview of early hearing screening programs • Clinic videos related to diagnosis, treatment & management of hearing loss in children • Personal interviews with children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing • Overview of the public health & educational infrastructure supporting children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing • Taught by multi-disciplinary pediatric experts • Exclusive operating room footage exploring ear anatomy and surgical ear procedures The University of Michigan Medical School designates this enduring material for a maximum of 11.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. The University of Michigan Medical School is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. This activity contributes to the CME component of the American Board of Pediatrics’s Maintenance of Certification Part II program. More information can be found in the course. If you would like to earn CME/MOC credit for participating in this course, please review the information in the course prior to beginning the activity. At the end of the course you will get specific instructions on how to get your free CME....

Meilleurs avis

FS
29 mars 2021

I learned quite a bit about the ear anatomy, hearing loss and vestibular issues. Very informative and easy to follow.

GM
4 sept. 2020

I loved this course!! I would like to be a pediatrician so I'm really interested this topic. Thank you. See you soon.

Filtrer par :

1 - 21 sur 21 Avis pour Hearing Loss in Children

par Manju R

2 juin 2021

p​erfect course to learn the causes of hearing loss in children and how the early detection and intervension could help the young children greatly in overcoming the speech and language barriers allowing them to lead normal lives and normal learning.

par Maribel C

30 mai 2021

Un curso súper completo!!! Me gustaría que hubiese uno de adaptación de audífonos, para solventar dudas del día a día de la práctica audioprotésiica. Este curso ha sido completo, con mucha información interesante y de aplicación directa.

par Flora S

30 mars 2021

I learned quite a bit about the ear anatomy, hearing loss and vestibular issues. Very informative and easy to follow.

par GIULIA M

5 sept. 2020

I loved this course!! I would like to be a pediatrician so I'm really interested this topic. Thank you. See you soon.

par Emily B

30 oct. 2020

Fantastic course in which I learned so much about hearing loss. Thank you for putting this course together!

par Rebecca O

24 juin 2020

I enjoyed hearing from different specialists in each area and the examples they gave with videos.

par 山本亮介

22 juin 2020

This course covers all areas regarding Hearing loss in Children. Neither too much nor too little.

par George K D

3 juil. 2020

the lecturers were very informative, the slides were readable, the practical videos were superb.

par Ramesh V

10 sept. 2020

Very Informative and interesting course. some of the modules were long.

par Yasmin N

1 juil. 2020

Very informative nd interesting course.i hv learnd too much knowledge.

par Malavika N

18 août 2020

very informative and information provided is in depth

par Dr.G. Y

17 mai 2020

Very useful course explained in a easy way

par Carolyn p

11 nov. 2020

working with kids with hearing problems

par Alfonso G

12 sept. 2020

very instructive

par Drpiyush k

24 mai 2020

Excellent course

par raman k

24 août 2020

good course

par fabian p c

17 mai 2021

excelente!

par CICILY P A

10 oct. 2020

Excellent

par Shweta M

21 août 2021

Overall course was satisfactory but had there been more detailed explanation of technical terminology and indications to certain structures while explaining anatomy etc , it would have been more helpful for non-science background ones like me and some instructors were bit slow in speech and felt as if they are sighing (tired) while explaining which was bit uneasy a feeling;! Thanks !Though overly I enjoyed the course !

par Sneha N

13 sept. 2020

It was too exhaustive but I had a compulsion to complete it as a medical student.

par John P

5 mai 2021

Well done!