Chevron Left
Retour à Healthcare Organizations and the Health System

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Healthcare Organizations and the Health System par Rutgers, l'université d'État du New Jersey

4.5
étoiles
255 évaluations

À propos du cours

Have you ever been in a healthcare waiting room and thought about how the organization could be more efficient? For example, have you found yourself thinking about how to reduce the amount of time spent waiting? Or do you work in a healthcare organization and find yourself thinking about how to improve the organization? If you have, this course is for you. Course content includes an overview of healthcare organizations, their administration and management, and their governance. The course provides links to external sites to connect you to the larger "real world" of healthcare organizations. The links also serve as resources you can take with you after you complete the course experience. And because everyone loves a road trip/field trip, there are also "virtual field trips" to the often hidden places of interest on the web. The course format is readings, videos, quizzes, and an electronic poster project. The poster project requires you to synthesize course material to design a healthcare organization and governance structure the way you would have things run in the best of all worlds. The electronic poster file is an artifact of the course which you can circulate to colleagues or use for a talk or presentation event....

Meilleurs avis

OR

19 janv. 2020

The format is different in comparison to most Coursera courses. I must say it was worth it! the readings are thorough and full of valuable information. Thank you Dr. Kilduff!

RL

31 mars 2020

Great introductory course to the broad-based systems in which we wish to lead. The information was relevant and appropriate for the course title and objectives.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 72 Avis pour Healthcare Organizations and the Health System

par Lena R

4 août 2021

I greatly enjoyed this course, although I thought there were some unengaging digressions (mostly about American history). Overall very thankful I took this course!

par Sarmad I

4 nov. 2020

The worst course I have ever taken on Coursera. If a candidate has to read and understand by oneself and watch youtube videos for reference then what's the use of this course. No instructor, No guide, Poor selection of content

par Ashley R C

18 déc. 2020

This may be a good course, but I am not able to unenroll.

par Janine

8 mars 2021

This was a great course. Both the required learning and the additional resources were tremendously helpful. It enabled the learner to go deeper and broader. I did not know much about their topic before I started, and even though it is basic, I learned a lot about the subject matter. The course itself is well organized and provides all the necessary guidance towards completion.

par Nicole w

2 mars 2021

I learned so much in this course ..I had so much fun researching and learning as the course went along .I had a lot of fun doing my poster for the final presentation. I also appreciate the great review on my poster thank you so much.

par Tiana J

25 oct. 2021

Great course, tests were from the material, and Professor was very responsive and helpful. I plan to sign up for her other courses as well. Tiana J.

par Bernard F

14 juin 2021

This course is very helpful to anyone who is preparing to do administration or leadership in any health care setting. I learnt a lot.

par ELEANOR M G

14 déc. 2020

The course is extremely student friendly, information is presented in an easy to absorb and process format.

par Joy G

27 févr. 2022

Good course. I had bit problem with project but enjoyed. Easy and simple. Best is, I can go at my pace.

par Ancil B

22 mars 2021

Great learning for a well-thought team thanks again for the experience.

par Mohamed M M

24 juil. 2021

very interesting course I got unforgettable experience and knowledge

par Dr. M H

14 mai 2021

Excellent course for a comprehensive knowledge. Thank you. Regards.

par Amy K

24 août 2021

Great Foundation to Understanding Healthcare and Health Systems

par Sufyan A

7 nov. 2021

A​n outstanding course to learn Health Care Systems.

par Zakiya S A

2 déc. 2020

it was a good course we learn a lot

par J.Sheeba K H A

24 nov. 2020

Very good course i like it very much

par Michael I

7 juin 2021

b​est class , very well informed

par Nhisa V

29 avr. 2021

Great course for beginners!

par Bill A

6 avr. 2021

Good and beneficial course

par ANTONINO M

14 juin 2020

a very usefull course

par Nathaniel G

4 août 2020

Very Easy to follow.

par Raneen A A A

9 oct. 2020

Its great course

par maha a

1 mai 2020

Excellent course

par Deanna E

8 janv. 2020

Great! Program!!

par VARSHA a

1 août 2020

REALLY HELPFUL