Chevron Left
Retour à Le marché de la santé

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Le marché de la santé par Université du Minnesota

4.5
étoiles
574 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Meilleurs avis

MR

9 mars 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

LM

15 mai 2020

Excelente! Esse curso me proporcionou entender melhor o histórico e o funcionamento de instâncias importantes da saúde, como Medicaid e Medicare e como funciona o mercado da saúde no contexto atual.

Filtrer par :

126 - 149 sur 149 Avis pour Le marché de la santé

par Ali O m

2 nov. 2020

THANKS

par Amaan s

4 août 2020

good

par 장한얼

26 oct. 2019

good

par Aboudalal M

15 mai 2016

Good

par Keri B

13 mai 2016

Good

par Daryl K

23 juin 2016

Some of the lectures were too general, too fast, or left things out

I also don't like the peer review type grading structure

Also, I am sure I'm not the only person taking this course (or the whole series), who does not CURRENTLY, have a career in healthcare; I am working towards that - So; to ask us to do a market sizing memo and come up with something from nothing, while swearing not to plagiarize, is not a good method.

I'm here to gain knowledge and skills - a broad overview.

Perhaps a course or actual 2nd degree in Health Info Tech or Healthcare Admin. is better way to go for me; however, I cannot afford it finance or time - therefore, am trying to learn as much as possible off here.

Kudsos to Parente for having super cool interests though - the sailing, the places he sails and the awesome vacation home in the Scottish Highlands!

par Kenisha T A T

16 août 2020

I learnt a bunch about the US healthcare system, though I wish the information was more broad and transferable to other countries (I am sure there are many students who are not from the US). Especially since the US system is weird. I wish the peer-graded assignment instructions were clearer too. I couldn't understand the questions very well and it was extremely frustrating as I didn't know where to start writing. The Neochord example was nice but it would help if Prof related it more to the assignment. I don't even think some questions were covered in the course. Maybe it would help to provide example answers. Thanks.

par Azadeh

8 juil. 2016

He talks to0o00o fast and His slides are too wordy and I feel so sleepy When I was watching these videos! (I don't know why)!

However As a PhD biomedical Eng, I'm learning alot from this specialization and I highly appreciate them for creating such amazing Idea. I'm Canadian and I know we have lots of similarities with you and I think I should make it for Canada and our university.

Sincerely,

Azadeh

par Matthew H

27 juil. 2017

Very US focused. The topic is very general - difficult to "learn" this topic through video lectures and essays. Essay marking system is good in principle but there's extremely variable interpretation of the question.

par Wong E L

19 mai 2020

I don't like the content, it's all about US healthcare system. We have students from all over the world, not everyone is familiar with US healthcare system. Perhaps can add comparisons with healthcare from other countries so they're more relevant to us.

par ZHANG L

8 avr. 2016

The professor just read the materials through all the modules, and the course was really boring. But, the content was quite updated that was the only good thing. Does not worth such a high payment.

par Margaret N

14 févr. 2018

I didn't finish because it wasn't what I needed. But Working in the industry I found after the first few class that was for someone who was a beginner.

par Ruojun W

25 oct. 2016

The course could be improved by cutting the repetitive materials, avoiding the time-consuming drawing on the slides and be more precise on the wording.

par Rebekah B

22 mai 2020

Good for university students, but very basic info. Not great for professionals already in the healthcare industry.

par Anchit A

23 août 2017

It could have been more concise and still better.

par David

7 févr. 2019

Course seemed dated.

par Jade L

10 mai 2016

lecturer is very monotone and isn't engaging. Course also focuses a lot on the history when it would be more relevant to look to the future. It is peer graded which is extremely unreasonable, people do not read the submissions fully or fully have the knowledge to be able to grade someone else's work. People also have different standard which causes a large variation in grades. Grading rubric does not include areas for where extra research has been done either

par Jc

29 avr. 2020

the only problem with this course is waiting for peers to give me my grade and every one is giving different grades and you have to wait for someone to give you pass I find this inconvenient as it slows my passion to learn something new.

par Jonathan G

14 mai 2016

Only catered to the American healthcare system. This course was not mind numbingly boring as hell

par Oliver H

22 avr. 2016

Unclear assignments unfit for an international participant base.

par Daniil T

28 déc. 2021

Poor English. Unfair assignments ((

par roshanda j

1 oct. 2020

want to unenroll in this course

par Ali B A M I

6 août 2021

n​ot good

par Vaishnavi B

20 oct. 2020

difficult