Chevron Left
Retour à The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
317 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

Meilleurs avis

MB

1 févr. 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

NC

23 mars 2022

As an IT support personnel in Healthcare , this course was very helpful in understanding the basics of IT Support role in Healthcare.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 76 Avis pour The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

par Johnnery A

24 avr. 2021

Excellent

par Miguel P

23 mai 2021

thanks

par João F S

12 mars 2021

Thanks

par Vikas V

18 mars 2022

test

par Nanaiah A U

1 juin 2021

5

par Serah N

7 janv. 2022

This is a great and informative course on Healthcare IT Support. I gave it a 4 star rating because the transcription wasn't so good and some spoken words in the video are unclear. Overall, it's a great course and it was nice meeting (even if virtually) some members of staff at John Hopkins Hospital. Thank you for the opportunity!

par Nikolaos K

18 déc. 2020

Very good introductory course, with real-life examples and stories.

par Muhammad M

1 mars 2021

Good to learn, could have made the course more interactive.

par Marcia M

28 déc. 2020

informative

informational

inspirational

par toua Y

23 juil. 2021

Very informative and easy to learn

par Tosin I A

28 déc. 2020

Jessica was very helpful.

par wondwossen a

3 juin 2021

great staff, well done

par Dolores S M G

27 juin 2022

Clear and on point.

par Rheba H

12 févr. 2022

GREAT START!!!!!

par Mohammad S

14 mai 2021

Certificate pls

par A.M I H A

2 déc. 2020

Great course.

par Eleogen D V

21 avr. 2022

G​reat!

par Vineeth V

16 avr. 2021

good

par Brandon R

15 juil. 2021

This course was simply too basic for my needs. Rather than be its own course, this information should probably have been added to one of the other courses in the specialization.

par Cassie T

16 févr. 2022

I appreciated the examples of how IT support staff work in a healthcare setting, but some of the focuses/explanation could have been transitioned better to be more engaging.

par Rohan V

15 mars 2022

I believe the course cover very basic outline of the healthcare IT support, few details around improving the experience using analytics wall could have been interesting.

par Katelynn W

23 févr. 2021

I wish that the teacher was more enthusiastic about the material it would have made the lessons a lot more interesting to learn about.

par KAMAL K B

17 mars 2021

I think the way examples are describe in this course is the best way to taught.

par THOMAS B W

28 sept. 2021

t​his is a non technical course

par Aart S

13 janv. 2021

Withouten even spending more than five minutes in the course I was able to make the final quiz without any mistake. The questions are very bad stated and the answer can be found by just looking at the given answers without mowing the question.