Chevron Left
Retour à Healthcare Delivery Providers

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Healthcare Delivery Providers par Université du Minnesota

4.7
151 notes
35 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the exciting world of Healthcare Delivery Providers! This second course in the Healthcare Marketplace Specialization will help you understand the various providers of healthcare across the U.S. delivery continuum. We will explore the unique value proposition of the various providers- from hospitals and clinics to physicians to community based providers. We will dissect this important value chain using various lenses such as- site of care delivery, people who provide the care and payers who pay for care. You will also learn about the challenges facing these providers and the innovations they are creating in order to help transform this important industry. I will use readings such as a case study and videos to make this learning more experiential for you, so that you can see and feel the world of healthcare delivery. I will also explain the various acronyms and specialized terms used in healthcare, so that you become more proficient and familiar with the language. Given the fact that Healthcare is one of the largest industries in the U.S. and growing at an rapid pace, it is critical that current and future leaders understand the internal and external drivers that are shaping this industry. Current and future leaders will need to constantly innovate in order to sustain this industry into the future- by creating value for the end customer and the entire population, as well as increasing engagement of the humans who work within this industry. Get ready to take a deep dive into the complex ocean that is U.S. healthcare delivery- and make sure your oxygen tank is securely fastened!...

Meilleurs avis

AA

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

EC

Jan 03, 2017

A very comprehensive and informative course with great examples, illustrations and meaningful explanations from Dr. Koranne. It is a great module that I would definitely encourage all to take.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 34 Examens pour Healthcare Delivery Providers

par Jovan X

Sep 01, 2018

It is a good course to lead you full understand the healthcare delivery system, and the trend.

par Tommys J G G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course, completely recommended to anyone who wants to understand all the factors that take a role in the delivery of healthcare service in the Pre-Acute, Acute and Post-Acute Settings. This course will take you to understand better the work behind hospitals, skilled nursing facilities, home healthcare, intensive care units, surgery units, etc.

par Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

par Isha G

May 10, 2018

Fantastic and manageable overview of the healthcare journey for patients, types of providers/facilities, and how the system overall is evaluated and measured. As someone without a healthcare background that is looking to get into health-tech, I now feel like I can take in and engage more easily in conversations about the world of healthcare. Thank you professor!

par Irina A

Mar 29, 2019

Great informative course, a lot of examples in videos so everything is very well understandable.

par Andrew M D

Sep 01, 2016

The best course in the whole Specialization.

par Henrique T d A S

Dec 19, 2016

Great course!!!!

par Pamela W

Mar 08, 2017

i enjoyed taking this course and continue to utilize what i've learned

par Alex B

Feb 07, 2018

Very good course

par Garrett S

Jun 05, 2016

Incredibly informative and thorough course for anybody interested in working to improve the health and healthcare system in the U.S.

par Rachel S A L

Feb 02, 2017

Learned a lot regarding the players and the hierarchies of the healthcare providers.

par Tara K

Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Koranne is an exceptional instructor. This course was outstanding. It included excellent information. His teaching style was detailed and thorough. I wish he could teach more courses. I would take them all. One of the best courses I've taken at Coursera -- if not THE BEST.

par Claire O O

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent course by an excellent teacher

par Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

I'm enjoying learning all about the healthcare marketplace. The online learning experience is well put together, the instructors are knowledgable and easy to follow. The assignments and assessments are a good learning experience too.

par Santosh R

May 08, 2017

Great course, extremely thorough and well presented.

par SOUMIK B

Aug 04, 2016

Extremely well organized course. The Delivery Roadmap is vivid in my memory. Kudos to Dr. Koranne ! Thank you...

par Atte L

Feb 15, 2018

Slow review process; need to contact Coursera helpdesk often to ensure grading is done.

par Dr. J A B

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent course.

par Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

Great course ! I acquired a extensive knowledge on the American Healthcare Delivery System. The workload is quite heavy (long videos) but it's worth it.

par Escobar C

Jun 18, 2017

really great course totaly recomended fro improve this model. thank you

par Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive.

Great course but grading should be reviewed by instructor. The peer review system seems not well configured.

par Brian D B

May 13, 2019

Well organized and good information.

par David L H

Aug 14, 2019

Really opened my eyes to the diversity in healthcare delivery providers and the value stories for each.

par Amine F

Jun 18, 2017

Excellent module with an excellent instructor !

par Owusu A S

Feb 16, 2017

Nice course, great work, very challenging