Chevron Left
Retour à Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Health Across the Gender Spectrum par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
1,749 évaluations
571 avis

À propos du cours

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Meilleurs avis

PB

10 mai 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

17 mai 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 569 Avis pour Health Across the Gender Spectrum

par Richard M

21 avr. 2017

So helpful! Really well done. The videos were GREAT and I want to come back and revisit them from time to time. I will also share these with my counselor friends and other educators so they can learn as well.

par Valentina R C M

17 mai 2020

Me encanto, aprendi muchísimo y todo el proceso fue enriquecedor.

La metodología muy clara, la exposición de temas de una forma respetuosa y fácil de entender.

Muchas gracias por crear un curso tan completo.

par Gabriela d S

29 avr. 2020

Que curso mas hermoso. me sirvió un montón para tener mas vocabulario para referirme al tema y así poder empatizar más con los padres y los niños que están pasando por estas transiciones.

Muchas gracias <3

par Ankita F

27 avr. 2020

This course is really awesome.It tells us about transgender community how we should behave with them in order to create gender inclusive environment.To make a world a better place to live in for all genders.

par Laurie B

18 sept. 2017

I found this very information coming from other families points of views. My youngest came out several years ago and told us they are transgender and this has been a learning experience in humility and love.

par Jeanette R

28 avr. 2017

I found the videos and graphics to be very engaging and helpful in teaching me more about a concept that I find to be incredibly important yet I did not know enough about. I definitely recommend the course!

par Marcela D C

5 août 2017

I loved this course. There is so much humanity in it. Of course it has an excellent academic level, but guess what... in this kind of topics that is not the most important thing. Thank you very very much!

par Laura S G T

27 juil. 2020

This course is a really good skill to learn about tolerance to other people. Many times the working healths focus only in psychics health and forgot the mental health of people, that is REALLY important.

par Veronique M

15 nov. 2017

I really enjoyed the clear and well explained concepts connected to the transgender spectrum. i have no doubt I will be better prepared to support and understand people dealing with transgender issues.

par Nigel J N

9 mai 2020

Awareness is one of the key factors of supporting healthy growth and development of Transgender. I'm glad this course has opened my mind with the in depth understanding of health across gender spectrum.

par Natalie Z D

20 avr. 2017

Excellent content delivered in a manner that is easy to listen to and view. Great personal stories that help the "student" see real people and hear their views and feelings. Excellent course, thank you.

par OM P S

13 avr. 2017

Oh My God. What a superb course. What a superb teacher. Fantastic teaching methodology. The ultimate way to advise parents to know and respect their kids. Kudos you endeavour to create a better society.

par Patty B

10 mai 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

par Cassandra C Y M

18 mai 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

par laura k p b

7 juin 2017

gracias por permitirnos entender este aspecto tan importante, y más desde la perspectiva de los niños, me pareció un curso muy fácil de entender y respetuoso, siendo una tematica de complejidad alta.

par Amy L

2 mai 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

par Jack S

9 juin 2021

I​ncredible job with this Course! It provided so many different stories to support teaching diversity and inclusivity. All of the narratives were thoughtfully created and emotional. Thank you!

par isabella r b

23 mai 2020

I love this course! it really opened my eyes about transgender children and non-binary, it helped me to understard those children and how to be more inclusive as a teacher. thank you so much.

par Fabián S

6 janv. 2018

Un curso muy completo y didáctico que da las bases más relevantes para comprender y poner en práctica la educación transgénero desde un punto de vista que abarca todo el espectro de género.

par Kristal G

18 avr. 2017

Excellent course to learn and review health issues and general information across the gender spectrum. Also to have a better understanding of children as they are trying to understand t

par Yun D

3 mai 2017

This is a wonderful class! It tells me about what's the real meaning of gender. The world is with diversity. Everyone has the right to be the authentic self and respect other's choice.

par D

15 avr. 2017

Thank you for building and sharing this BEAUTIFUL community, to let us know how inclusive we can be and what it means to love and accept our family and friends for who they truly are.

par Lihini W

29 sept. 2017

Easy to use, great explanations through drawings, interviews and real life stories. I enjoyed this and feel much more enlightened about what it means to be transgender now. Thank you

par Blake B

15 nov. 2017

I took this course in effort to simply educate myself and got far more than excepted. I cried during every video in week one and was deeply touched by people's stories and outlooks.

par Mariana P

21 oct. 2020

Very interesting course! It helped me to understand more about the gender spectrum and therefore I fell more able to help and support people across the gender spectrum. Thank you!