Chevron Left
Retour à Santé pour tous avec les soins de santé primaires

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Santé pour tous avec les soins de santé primaires par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
244 évaluations
58 avis

À propos du cours

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

HH

18 mars 2017

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF

25 mars 2017

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 57 Avis pour Santé pour tous avec les soins de santé primaires

par Alexandre B

6 nov. 2017

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

par Jose J C

16 mai 2019

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

par Diksha G

23 juin 2017

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

par Luisa F V P

15 oct. 2015

excellent! I hope more people get interest on the topic

par RITESH G

13 déc. 2016

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.

par RANGIRA L

5 janv. 2017

Nice course with concrete examples and content

par yogesh l

15 août 2016

very informative course for health students

par punam j

12 sept. 2016

Excellent, Course on Primary Health Care.

par Renee O

2 janv. 2021

It was nice to learn something new.

par Felipe A A F d O C

24 janv. 2016

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

par Victor R D V G

26 juin 2020

Informative and interactive!

par Eman H

26 janv. 2017

very useful

thanks a lot

par Walter R M V

31 mai 2019

Excelent course

par Victoria L G

14 juil. 2019

Very helpful!

par Fathima k P

25 mai 2020

Good course

par Rachael M

14 mai 2019

Very Good!

par Mona A A

22 juil. 2020

good

par Gulshod A

26 déc. 2016

D

par Bishop I

7 mars 2016

L

par Ashley R T

13 févr. 2019

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

par Soundous E

18 oct. 2015

Great content! Mixing lectures, articles and videos gave several perspective on the topics and made the content more interesting. Peer reviews of papers varied drastically based on the reviewer so may not be the best way for grading.

par bushollo

27 févr. 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

par Aakriti C

23 août 2020

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

par Veronica W

21 mai 2018

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

par Mihye S

14 juil. 2019

some assignment was too demanding but generally it was very good and i would like to recommend who are hesitating to take