Chevron Left
Retour à Application of Health Equity Research Methods for Practice and Policy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Application of Health Equity Research Methods for Practice and Policy par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.9
étoiles
29 évaluations
6 avis

À propos du cours

Intended for students who have completed the introduction to health equity research course and/or have previous experience working in this area. This course will cover innovative methods, practical tools, and skills required to conduct rigorous health equity research and translate evidence-based strategies into practice and policy. Covers topics ranging from conceptual frameworks for stakeholder engagement and behavioral intervention development, to adapting interventions for socially-at-risk populations, and research methods in healthcare services and social epidemiology....

Meilleurs avis

DB

3 sept. 2021

Excellent course, the instructors are very deailed and concise. I look forward to applying heath Equity reserach methods into study design strategy &implementation.

NZ

25 mars 2021

I would really appreciate it if I had this opportunity to benefit from this practical course entitled "Application of Health Equity Research Methods".

Filtrer par :

1 - 7 sur 7 Avis pour Application of Health Equity Research Methods for Practice and Policy

par Hope L

20 août 2020

I enjoyed this course as achieving health care equity and ensuring access to care to marginalized populations is important to address. This course provides examples of how to implement health equity research methods to impact change in institutional policies and practices. Highly recommend.

par Aedrian A

17 févr. 2022

This is an excellent follow-up to the Foundations of Health Equity Research course by the same instructors and institution. While some of the concepts are definitely not unheard of, the way they integrate well to the overarching goal of promoting health equity is quite new to me. I was also able to acknowledge better the challenges, in terms of research infrastructure and health disparities, in my local context. While all five modules are interesting and well-made, my favorite take-aways from this offering are those involving research and interventions related to health literacy. For people from developing nations who are interested to conduct endeavors on health equity promotion in their own setting, I think that this material can serve as a model to realize such goals.

par Abiodun J o

1 oct. 2020

i enjoyed the application of health equity research methods for practice and policy.The videos presentation,book review and its application towards justice,equity and cultural language barriers were exceptional.

par Dr. R D B

4 sept. 2021

Excellent course, the instructors are very deailed and concise. I look forward to applying heath Equity reserach methods into study design strategy &implementation.

par negar y z

26 mars 2021

I would really appreciate it if I had this opportunity to benefit from this practical course entitled "Application of Health Equity Research Methods".

par Abdullah M H

4 juin 2021

.......................................................................................................

par Roxane G

10 mars 2021

I enjoyed the comprehensive approach to research including hiring a research staff.