Chevron Left
Retour à The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
487 évaluations
94 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Meilleurs avis

MW
6 août 2020

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN
3 oct. 2020

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

Filtrer par :

76 - 96 sur 96 Avis pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery

par Paul K M

27 juin 2021

5

par Laurence L M

20 mars 2020

A very informative course, for me as an octogenarian physician, working in nephrology, with very strong ideas about justice in health care, and health care as a universal entitlement in a wealthy, industrialized nation. The economic forces at work are not addressed in medical curriculum of my era, and the ethical imperatives were not addressed in this course, but to form an educated opinion, I needed to have the background that was always missing. This course addressed that gap in my knowledge, and should, with the exception of ethics and quality, not covered, perhaps by design, merit all 5 stars... perhaps even a 6th.

par Kate W

12 juil. 2018

Course was well designed and comprehensive. I was able to fill gaps I'd had on the health care industry with the content they provided. Would appreciate updates that reflect the ACA and post-ACA environment, including full-risk based provider groups, value-based insurance design and demands for price transparency in age of digital health.

par Matthew P

17 sept. 2021

Q​uality course with a decent over view. Could use some updateing as much of patient care and outpatient procedures have expanded agressively over the past few years. Some updates or additions discussing the trend towards Ambulatory Surgery Centers and specialty hospitals along with finaincial discussions would be great.

par Jerry H K

18 sept. 2020

This course gives a pretty good overview of how the American Healthcare system came into being. However, the lectures in week 4 were not as helpful, as they seemed to only provide general information on the Antitrust laws, but not much discussion on how they have impacted the healthcare industry specifically.

par Carlos A H

27 juil. 2019

Instruction was very good for most part; however, certain areas of improvement remain such as clarity of instruction. For example, if the costs for hospices are increasing in the first few days and the graph shows costs decreasing on the graph this discrepancy leads to confusion for the learner.

par Jennifer S Z

11 juin 2020

Great overview of the healthcare system, I wish we went more into economics which I didn't feel like we really dove into until Week 4 (and thought that we could have dove into even more technically) like the financial aspects!

par Dumisani K

23 janv. 2020

This course is a very good introduction to various aspects of the economics of HCD. The lectures a crisp and short. The pace is comfortable and the graphics very useful.

par LU Y

3 mai 2020

Content is too general and covers too little. Lack of any in-depth analysis regarding the linkage between economics theory and the healthcare system.

par Yang L

29 avr. 2021

Great overview about the payment system for health care! But it has too many theories that I don't know how I can apply to real practice.

par Holly M

18 août 2020

A thorough analysis of healthcare economics. By far the most useful healthcare-related business course I have taken so far.

par SHANNON Y

9 oct. 2020

More theory and history than practical or hands on, but fills in blanks in the field with general knowledge.

par Ernest M

26 nov. 2021

This course is very interesting but if possible may we have the one of general not only the U.S context.

par Yadi W

31 mai 2020

Could design a few modeling or calculation question to test students' knowledge on the pricing concepts.

par Adrien G

20 juin 2019

Might need to be updated with more recent numbers. Otherwise, really clear and efficient course!!

par Swati K

2 févr. 2020

Great course that highlights the factors that govern the US healthcare system

par Mark R

6 janv. 2021

Good course and helped to explain parts of healthcare not known by most.

par Martina D B

3 sept. 2019

really interesting from an european point of view

par Murat K K

3 févr. 2019

Mr. Emanuel and David did a good work. Thanks.

par Brian M B

7 avr. 2021

good overview

par Michael G R

11 nov. 2018

Informative!