Chevron Left
Retour à The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
470 évaluations
86 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Meilleurs avis

MW
6 août 2020

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN
3 oct. 2020

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 88 Avis pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery

par Kevin M

12 mai 2020

Very in depth picture of the American Health Care System. I suggest other health systems can be included also for foreign students.

par Lina

7 juil. 2020

Very informative introductory to the key players in the U.S. healthcare system and how the difference forces drive the industry.

par MARIO D R

7 juin 2020

Great course for anyone interested in learning about health insurance and the in and outs of Health and Hospital Economics.

par Gautam K

17 août 2021

Course is really good. I am also looking for any additional course on Healthcare Pricing model, changes and evolution.

par Julie S

16 déc. 2020

Very informative on the whoas of the US Healthcare system. Very helpful to understand the background and foundation.

par Tamilla M

22 déc. 2018

This is excellent course covering the US health care system structure including financing and major players.

par John T T

11 juil. 2019

Well crafted and delivered. great introduction to the health care market, applicable to any setting.

par Brandon S

10 juil. 2019

This is an incredible crash course into the impact of and complexity of the healthcare industry!

par Claudia l

21 avr. 2020

excellent materials

excellent instructor and videos. I am very pleased with the course content.

par Jitendra A

18 juil. 2019

I feel privileged to undergo this course as I could learn so many concepts pertaining to U.S.

par Christopher V

15 mars 2021

I enjoyed these lectures, the course was easy to follow and followed a logical progression

par Juan E A B

7 août 2020

I liked the course, very well structured, very good content even with very clear examples.

par Assem A A

20 avr. 2020

it was marvelous course, condensed & very informative about the health care system in US

par Miao G

5 févr. 2020

Excellent course, content is very well presented and provide great overall picture.

par Andrea F E

7 juil. 2020

Very interesting and well-delivered course on the basis of Health Care Economics!

par Helen A E

17 mai 2021

very informative. Easy to follow along. instructors and lesson plans very good

par Saurabh G

6 mars 2021

Very good course to get a basic understanding of the US healthcare system.

par SUNGHUN J

14 juin 2021

I enjoyed learning about Health Care from this course. Thank you! :)

par Eric

16 oct. 2020

Outstanding review of the economics of health care delivery

par Rahma m

30 janv. 2020

The instructor can deliver the info in smooth and easy way

par Marirose L

29 sept. 2020

Very excellent lectures delivered in a well-paced manner

par Matías B

18 mai 2020

Excelente curso. Muy descriptivo e interesante.

par Nachiket G

30 avr. 2020

it is an informative one. I enjoyed learning.

par Douglas K M

28 janv. 2020

This is a well packaged module. Thank you