Chevron Left
Retour à The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
471 évaluations
87 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Meilleurs avis

MW
6 août 2020

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN
3 oct. 2020

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 90 Avis pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery

par Sanni I

31 mai 2019

Informative

par Vijeta D

24 juil. 2018

Informative

par John F

25 mars 2020

This is an excellent course. Although I have been to business school, economics is not a topic I'm generally interested in. However, I need a capable understanding for my vocation. The instructors present the complexity of the material in an accessible way. I'm extremely impressed by the research and insight of Guy David PhD. He challenged and changed my level of interest on the topic. I certainly would take any course offering in which he is an instructor. Many epiphany/"ah ha" moments during this course.

par Mario A G

1 mai 2019

This course was very informative and extremely worth the time and effort. I have worked in health care for almost 20 years in various positions and I wish I would have taken this much sooner. The course material is clear, concise, and not going to lie a bit challenging especially if one is not used to the subject matter. That being said, the professors definitely present the material in such a way that by the end of the course you will. Thank you.

par Taylor R

15 juin 2020

As a person in public health I found this to be very useful! I learned a lot about Medicare and Medicaid, the differences between private and public insurance, and the roots of insurance overall in America. I think the class becomes more detailed towards the end which is beneficial for those interested in economics, not necessarily those in the healthcare fields.

par Simo D

14 mars 2020

I found that the concept of insurance, economical aspects of the healthcare system have been well articulated. The professors also used some examples of most recent researches results and conclusion to illustrate some concepts and phenomena, such as benefits of vertical merger of hospitals and home care but not hospitals and hospice etc. Very helpful, thanks !

par Regina B

3 sept. 2021

Very informative and a great over view of the players in health care delivery, now what class do I take to fix the U.S. healthcare system, so daunting, we need answers that improve quality yet reduce cost. Lots to think about after taking the course, I really enjoyed it.

par Aashritha M

18 juil. 2021

It was an amazing course. I learnt a lot about the economics of healthcare. as a beginner, I am in a much better place to look for further resources and advance my knowledge. I thank the Instructors of the course: Prof. David and Prof. Emanuel. Thank you coursera.

par Shannon K

13 sept. 2020

This was such an interesting course. I was looking to learn more about health care delivery and insurance. This course not only answered my fundamental questions but also answered questions I hadn't even thought to ask yet! Thank you so much!

par Alexey D

2 mai 2020

A well structured course that provides the basics of healthcare industry, recommend for taking it.

P.S. will be great to establish a course on financial aspects of hospital operations & new technologies that drive the industry.

par Dean P

3 sept. 2018

One of the most organized courses here in Coursera. And I'm very pleased that professors gave us the slides, really great help there! By doing that, I eliminate the need to write notes and focused on the lessons themselves!

par Makesha R

6 déc. 2020

This course really opened my eyes regarding how health insurance works with hospitals, the various modalities of providing healthcare (other than in hospitals), and the regulations that govern the economics of healthcare.

par vivek s

5 avr. 2020

Amazing and clear insights on the industry dynamics. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics and build a solid foundation in delivering an economically viable healthcare to their respective systems.

par JORDAN C L

16 mars 2021

I enjoyed the lecturer's commentary and appreciated that they gave simple examples to explain each concept. The material was very well put together, and made the in depth topics easy and enjoyable to review.

par Ahmed A M

26 août 2018

totally helpful for healthcare executives and also healthcare provider who are interested in healthcare investment. it provides a grasp on the basics of health insurance and the different stakeholders.

par michael w

6 août 2020

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

par Livia N

4 oct. 2020

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

par Jessica B

27 janv. 2019

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

par Donna K P

1 nov. 2020

Great introductory course for an RN learning about the economics of health care delivery. A little over my head but I gained enough knowledge to be conversant. Thank you!

par Rowan M S A

3 mai 2020

T

h

a

n

k you To professors on this wonderful course, I really liked it that I completed it in 5 days. I do believe it is the best health economics course, I have ever attend.

par Kristine N K

10 sept. 2019

I was able to learn simple approach to healthcare delivery systems in the U.S. Thanks to this course, I am ready to move to the next level and learn further.

par Adnane A

5 nov. 2018

I thank you very much, I really learned a lot, and I can understand how the health system works

thanks to the very competent teachers, thanks to coursera

par Ricardo C

26 avr. 2020

Good introduction of the Heath Care market without being too detailed. It is exactly what I needed to start a position in the Health Care industry.

par Rahul C

28 nov. 2020

Fantastic grounding in US healthcare system for anyone looking to work, innovate or understand the system for further research or entrepreneurship

par Regina M

10 juin 2020

Very informative and interesting courses. It did not feel like a drag to complete. The test questions were appropriate for lectures.