Chevron Left
Retour à The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
229 évaluations
34 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Meilleurs avis

JB

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

JT

Jul 11, 2019

Well crafted and delivered. great introduction to the health care market, applicable to any setting.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour The Economics of Health Care Delivery

par John F

Mar 25, 2020

This is an excellent course. Although I have been to business school, economics is not a topic I'm generally interested in. However, I need a capable understanding for my vocation. The instructors present the complexity of the material in an accessible way. I'm extremely impressed by the research and insight of Guy David PhD. He challenged and changed my level of interest on the topic. I certainly would take any course offering in which he is an instructor. Many epiphany/"ah ha" moments during this course.

par Mario A G

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative and extremely worth the time and effort. I have worked in health care for almost 20 years in various positions and I wish I would have taken this much sooner. The course material is clear, concise, and not going to lie a bit challenging especially if one is not used to the subject matter. That being said, the professors definitely present the material in such a way that by the end of the course you will. Thank you.

par Simo D

Mar 14, 2020

I found that the concept of insurance, economical aspects of the healthcare system have been well articulated. The professors also used some examples of most recent researches results and conclusion to illustrate some concepts and phenomena, such as benefits of vertical merger of hospitals and home care but not hospitals and hospice etc. Very helpful, thanks !

par Dean P

Sep 03, 2018

One of the most organized courses here in Coursera. And I'm very pleased that professors gave us the slides, really great help there! By doing that, I eliminate the need to write notes and focused on the lessons themselves!

par vivek s

Apr 05, 2020

Amazing and clear insights on the industry dynamics. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics and build a solid foundation in delivering an economically viable healthcare to their respective systems.

par Ahmed A M

Aug 26, 2018

totally helpful for healthcare executives and also healthcare provider who are interested in healthcare investment. it provides a grasp on the basics of health insurance and the different stakeholders.

par Jessica B

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

par Kristine N K

Sep 11, 2019

I was able to learn simple approach to healthcare delivery systems in the U.S. Thanks to this course, I am ready to move to the next level and learn further.

par Adnane A

Nov 05, 2018

I thank you very much, I really learned a lot, and I can understand how the health system works

thanks to the very competent teachers, thanks to coursera

par Tamilla M

Dec 22, 2018

This is excellent course covering the US health care system structure including financing and major players.

par John T T

Jul 11, 2019

Well crafted and delivered. great introduction to the health care market, applicable to any setting.

par Brandon S

Jul 11, 2019

This is an incredible crash course into the impact of and complexity of the healthcare industry!

par Jitendra A

Jul 18, 2019

I feel privileged to undergo this course as I could learn so many concepts pertaining to U.S.

par Miao G

Feb 05, 2020

Excellent course, content is very well presented and provide great overall picture.

par Rahma m

Jan 30, 2020

The instructor can deliver the info in smooth and easy way

par Douglas K M

Jan 28, 2020

This is a well packaged module. Thank you

par Georgina d l P R L

Nov 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. Thanks.

par Laura J

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent and engaging professors

par Tiago J V S

Apr 02, 2020

Very clear and detailed!

par James M

Apr 02, 2019

Well done and concise

par Suprita S

Jun 03, 2019

VERY COMPREHENSIVE

par sampath

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course

par Dandan L

Feb 12, 2020

Well structured.

par Alina S - S

Feb 12, 2020

Bravo!

par Laurence L M

Mar 20, 2020

A very informative course, for me as an octogenarian physician, working in nephrology, with very strong ideas about justice in health care, and health care as a universal entitlement in a wealthy, industrialized nation. The economic forces at work are not addressed in medical curriculum of my era, and the ethical imperatives were not addressed in this course, but to form an educated opinion, I needed to have the background that was always missing. This course addressed that gap in my knowledge, and should, with the exception of ethics and quality, not covered, perhaps by design, merit all 5 stars... perhaps even a 6th.