Chevron Left
Retour à Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.6
étoiles
285 évaluations
89 avis

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Meilleurs avis

K
24 mai 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU
25 avr. 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 92 Avis pour Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

par Izabela L

6 janv. 2020

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

par Marci W

17 janv. 2021

I really loved this course. It was quite challenging, and absolutely worth it. The knowledge I attained will certainly help me in my career.

par Hadassah E

14 oct. 2020

Congratulations! Continue what you've started because you can help a lot of people know more about the power of Chinese Medicine! God bless!

par K

11 nov. 2021

Fantastic and informative course. I am very grateful to learn the knowledge in this excellent course. Thank you Prof Ko and Coursera!

par Braulio G

18 déc. 2020

Excelente curso profesor Robert, me gustaria saber si tiene una segunda parte para continuar aprendiendo.

Gracias,

Braulio Gallo.

par Jonathan J

14 déc. 2017

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

par Ridwan M

20 mai 2020

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

par Deleted A

20 déc. 2018

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

par Zyanya A N

26 oct. 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

par Natalia B

13 oct. 2020

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

par Dr V S M

2 mai 2020

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

par Hilda A

4 mars 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

par Titilayo F

16 oct. 2020

Very enlightening and clear to understand. The supplemnetary materials are excellent.

par DR.JAHAFAR S A

12 juin 2020

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

par Jillian E C

21 janv. 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

par Mary E M

1 nov. 2020

I was amazed of learning about the scientific basis of Chinese Medicine!

par Iziah R

18 mai 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

par Fabiola G

1 avr. 2021

well put together course. It has lots of future reading material

par Dongliang Z

13 févr. 2019

The course provides me a brief introduction yo Chinese medicine.

par Howra A

25 août 2020

Great experience learning about Qi and balancing Yin Yang .

par Maria K

18 mars 2021

very nice course, useful information, videos well made

par Anna R

21 nov. 2019

It was a great course thank you and I learned a lot.

par Siham E

28 juil. 2021

Excellent course for starting Chinese Medicine.

par Robert E W

30 août 2021

The course was difficult but very informative.

par Dorothy D k

31 oct. 2018

An excellent introduction to TCM and how it