Chevron Left
Retour à Sécurité du matériel informatique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sécurité du matériel informatique par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.2
étoiles
488 évaluations
90 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Meilleurs avis

FK

Aug 03, 2019

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

XZ

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 89 Avis pour Sécurité du matériel informatique

par adriano u

Mar 29, 2019

Some the information around PUFs seemed a bit arbitrary,

All in all a good introductory course.

par Utkarsh T

Oct 20, 2020

You should update the course yearly. Charging money for old course is not good.

par Antonio P G

Feb 16, 2020

Great but I would prefer more examples from less difficult to more difficult.

par Salahuddin E

May 04, 2018

A very nice course to give you a push into hardware security!

par Ethan L

Jul 08, 2016

The content is rich but the way of teaching is dull.

par Yair C M

Sep 15, 2018

Great course but need someone moderating the forum.

par Edgardo P F J

Feb 27, 2019

Some material are not polished, especially week 6.

par Fabio D

Mar 28, 2017

Great overviez on Hardware Security

par Mohd Y

Jul 05, 2019

Pretty good...

par Nishant Y

Mar 02, 2020

good content.

par Kasra O

Aug 16, 2017

Good content!

par Felipe M M L

May 12, 2017

Audio quality is very poor, this makes it very difficult to understand, sometimes impossible to understand the professor which is not a native eanglish speaker. His mispronunciation and strugle with words combined with low audio volume makes it almost imposible to understand at times.

par Hernan G M

Dec 16, 2018

This course is an interesting overview of hardware security topics with main emphasis from discrete logic point of view. I've found some topics or details very "atomic" and hard to apply in today's tech business, it may better fit on Academic/research areas.

par Alberto R

Feb 01, 2018

The material is very good, however Coursera should make a little effort in keeping it tidy (i.e. one of the Weeks had videos not in the correct order and one of the video was cut at the end).

The concepts are interesting and generally well presented.

par Courtney H

Jul 28, 2016

The audio can be difficult to understand. Partially because of the Professor's accent and partially because the recording is poor. If you can get past that, it's a good course and the professor knows his stuff.

par ramy s

Oct 22, 2018

the course is full of too many academic information ,sometimes repeated the way the course presented i think there is a better and thank you it was helpful afterall

par Priyank R

Apr 16, 2017

A lot of it wasn't comprehensible. Also, I may have not been well prepared for it. I should have tried to learn of the background required for this course.

par Dmitry G

Jul 07, 2018

A lecturer is a bit boring, too much not needed math. Everything else is ok.

par Deleted A

Oct 19, 2019

The transcripts should be refined more in order to avoid errors.

par Botang J S

Jan 09, 2019

The lecture slides are not available!

par Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

Very complex, but interresting

par Bastien T

Oct 31, 2018

I'm very disappointed by this course...I got lured in by the good reviews but I don't share them and I'll explain why.

Some might argue that Coursera is probably not a good medium to learn such technical skills. However Cryptography 1 (for example) is very technical and is still an amazing course, so I think there is a lot of room for improvement for Hardware Security.

At the end of the course I felt like the course was a pile of name-dropping of a lot of concepts with very vague and high-level explanations, but no more than that.

There are some exceptions, a few parts are well covered but overall I feel that the agenda is too big so for each concept only the surface is scratched.

There are a few technical issues too that make the experience quite bad. The first 3 weeks are recorded at a very low volume (fortunately fixed in the last 3 weeks). The 6th week is a mess: the videos aren't in the proper order and one of them stops abruptly. And I don't mean to offend anyone, but as a non-native speaker (I come from Europe) it's very hard to understand the teacher's accent...

par David P

Nov 16, 2017

This course is strangely organized and require knowledges that we usually don't see in a classic computer science cursus. Moreover, the teacher accent is really hard to understand for non english native and makes the whole a bit painful to be followed.

par Ricardo L C T

Aug 07, 2018

Very low quality of video recorded. Many mistakes and should be recorded again. material out of order. simple read of presentation and no material of course available to download. Instructor demonstrate knowledge but with no teaching skills.

par jorge

Feb 18, 2017

foreign accent is totally ok, but very poor presentation skills by lecturer. material should be refreshed some already outdated