Chevron Left
Retour à Sécurité du matériel informatique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sécurité du matériel informatique par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.2
étoiles
492 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Meilleurs avis

FK

Aug 03, 2019

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

TC

Jun 28, 2020

Well presented course that could use a bit of tweaking in terms of the quizzes, but altogether a well composed learning experience.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 89 Avis pour Sécurité du matériel informatique

par NAGARAJU P

Oct 09, 2020

really wonderful course

Thanks to Coursera

par Surbhi C

Jul 15, 2019

Extremely Helpful for Scholars, students.

par Ahmed k

Jul 16, 2020

Thanks for the fantastic materials.

par Enrique A M

Oct 02, 2020

Mil Gracias Coursera.

par AlladiSaiteja

Mar 17, 2019

nice and superb!!!!

par amin b

Apr 28, 2020

very insightful

par Naresh B

Sep 02, 2020

great course.

par NAVEEN A M

Sep 09, 2020

good course

par Iqbal U K

Oct 06, 2020

Good One!

par Priyanga

Mar 24, 2018

Good..!!!

par mohamed h a

Aug 07, 2017

thank you

par Breno O d S

Jul 31, 2017

Great !!!

par Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

par Fhareza A

Sep 21, 2020

wow

par Rattan k

May 14, 2019

NA

par Will B

Sep 21, 2017

The presentation style is dry but straightforward. Material is excellent, and the lecturer can speak authoritatively about it. In Weeks 4 and 5, Montgomery reductions are presented without much mathematical background, which means you'll need to go figure out Euclidean division, Bezout's identity, etc. on your own. Not recommended for people without a background in CS, electrical engineering, or math.

par Stanislav B

Oct 11, 2020

The course added a lot and structured better my knowledge of hardware security.

There are some disadvantages - e.g. low level volume on some videos, no downloadable slides, some mathematical proofs do not add much to the subject, etc., but they are not critical.

While the course is relatively old, it still covers pretty well the current state of hardware vulnerabilities.

par Muhammad F

Jul 14, 2019

An excellent course to learn about Hardware security architecture. Instructor elaborates well what are threats to hardware security i-e hardware trojan, passive attacks and side channel attacks.He describes well to preserve and secure hardware intellectual property(IP) by using different techniques.

par Pavan R

Apr 21, 2017

Course contents was good , assignments were challenging . One suggestion is to provide pdf for each classroom session or may be a weekly pdf would be great , It so happened that attending each quiz without pdf it was hard to search from video/transcript back and forth

par Ajedra K

Aug 15, 2020

It is really a helpful course which has helped to refresh my college knowledge and added a lot more new things to my understanding and i believe I am competent in this area of hardware securing how to protect against it and look for loop holes in my system

par Zilu T

Oct 19, 2016

It is a great intro course with very rich information about hardware security. But just as some other students have mentioned, the difficulty level of each assignment is not well balanced, and Week 6 videos are out of order.

par Michael R

May 22, 2017

This is not a class for a non-computer scientist or a non-electrical engineer. It's frustrating to learn the material this way, but the information is valuable.

par Alexandru J

Sep 11, 2017

Nice, instructive course.

However, from time to time I felt I would need to have access to the copies of the slides, not currently available.

par Victor J

Feb 04, 2017

Complete course in order to have a clear overview of HW security. I would recommend it to all HW engineers or System Engineers as well.

par Emilio A O Z

Aug 21, 2016

Excelente curso, para alguien que estudia electrónica le ayudará a ver un enfoque en seguridad.