Chevron Left
Retour à Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement par Indian School of Business

4.8
étoiles
4,319 évaluations
1,523 avis

À propos du cours

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Meilleurs avis

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,506 Avis pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

par Jessica H

Sep 01, 2015

What a wonderful class! For six weeks I've devoted more time to focusing on the more important things in life –– the things that actually matter, versus letting the trivial get me down like it used to. I feel absolutely prepared for a happier future! This class has left me with a greatly expanded tool set to further explore the value that being happy and fulfilled can add (and have added!) to my life.

par Carolee m

Mar 08, 2016

I loved this course. I'm a clinical psychologist who works at a university counseling center. Raj distills several principles of a very notable treatment called Dialectical Behavior Therapy into an easily understandable set of assignments. I will refer many students to this course. Raj is an enthusiastic personable lecturer. I'm so impressed that this course was supported by a business school.

par Pattamadai S

Apr 08, 2020

An excellent course - delivered in a brilliant manner by Prof Raj Raghunathan; I enjoyed every module and all the assignments; Obviously a lot of hard work has gone into creating this course; Hats off to the entire team involved; the course will open your eyes to living a better, fuller life and understand how to wire ourselves to be happy. I wholeheartedly recommend the course to all out there!

par Satarupa B

Nov 13, 2017

A wonderful enriching course. Prof. Raj is an amazing person . His dynamism will energize whosoever does his class. I thank Prof. Raj and his entire team for gifting us such a valuable peace of course, where the resources will help us explore for more. It stimulates a learner to search for more. Thank you and Namaste.

Satarupa Banerjee (Lecturer, trainer and Psychological Counsellor)

Kolkata,India

par Richa M

Jan 24, 2020

The course has given me really good insights about happiness and fulfillment. The concepts have been explained in a very detailed yet simple manner backed by sufficient research and studies. Prof. Raj has been superb in his delivery and explanation of various concepts. Overall, this course has really benefited me and I hope I can carry forward whatever I have learnt in here through out my life.

par Keisha D

Mar 01, 2016

This was a great class that really made me think. I highly recommend it even if you are already a very happy person because you are likely to learn some tips to make you even happier. I've shared several of the sins and corresponding habits with friends and family members. Plus, I look forward to practicing many of the suggestions for years to come and reading some of the recommended books.

par Julien B

Jun 30, 2020

I was already happy when starting the course. Still I was curious of maybe why am I happy? Or how to stay happy? We are evaluated 3 times about our happiness level. From Happy I ended to be extremely happy. I enjoy the Professor, which makes it fun and easy to understand. I took this class for my personal development and I feel it helped me. I will continue these kinds of classes on coursera.

par Mikrelli A

Dec 04, 2017

The ALOHAF lightens the long path that leads to Happiness. After this course my steps are more steady, my mind more in peace, and my body more willing to reach to the end. Even if you are very happy don't hesitate to attend this course. You'll know yourself better by the end. And if you feel that there is nothing new to learn you'll be happy to find that you're wrong. Enjoy an amazing course.

par Andrea D

Oct 11, 2016

This is a great course. It teaches you a LOT of valuable lessons and resources for applying to your life. Indeed is one of the best courses I've taken so far here on Coursera. Very interactive and interesting. Also, I think it should be studied on all universities, companies and other places, because it provides you with those findings, facts and studies (backup), of all the things you learn.

par Sushil D

Mar 30, 2016

I thank Professor Raj and the rest of ALOHAF/Coursera team for this fantastic course which has motivated me to prioritize happiness in life and showed me the way(s) to do that.

I will certainly recommend this course to everyone I know and hope many others will take the opportunity to wake up to happiness like I did.

I thank all of you and wish you lots and lots of happiness always,

Sushil

par Vincent A

May 17, 2016

Great course! I'm auditing the class and I got to say, this course is packed with tons of information. I came in a bit skeptical and left happier. If anything, I think it is in the way that this course articulates "the pursuit" in the "pursuit of happiness." I guess I never formally knew how to "be" happy. With that said, thanks for sharing the course and putting it out there for free!

par Abril R

Aug 30, 2017

This is a very useful and fun course, I learned SO much with Prof. Raj, I honestly think this is a course that should be reviewed once a year, to remember the great advice provided throughout the course and to make sure you make them lifetime habits. Every piece of it is interesting and I truly hope this is a discipline incorporated in schools. Thanks to Prof. Raj and the ALOHAF team!

par Adalis F

Jan 19, 2018

It is extraordinary this course, a subject so complex as "happiness" being expose by so many Drs., investigators, and professionnels, all that informatión being presented in a so dynamic way, organised and clear for everybody, This is amasing!!

Thanks Dr. This course is as an angel at this moment of my life, and I want to learn to keep all advices and to do the excercices recomended.

par Charlotte P

Sep 29, 2015

Really outstanding course. I am a retired learner and thought that the course might not provide a lot of new insights. The reality was that I learned a lot and much of it very useful and relevant for day to day living. The presentation was great. Very upbeat and enjoyable with lots of interesting guest speakers. I don't know anybody who wouldn't benefit from taking this course

par GUILLERMO A R G

Nov 16, 2017

Es un curso Fantastico!!! la información y ejercicios aquí mostrados son en verdad reveladores, disfruté el carisma del Dr Raj, así como las aportaciones de todos los investigadores, maestros, doctores y todos los que de alguna forma aportaron conocimiento y experiencias a este gran tema. Gracias de nuevo por replicar información y conocimiento tan valiosos para la humanidad.

par Dora D

Aug 08, 2015

A wonderful course for anyone, particularly if you are interested in positive approaches and mindfulness...

Prof. Raj will make you feel the happiness mood, explaining his ideas supported by researchers studies and teachers interviews.

All the team is great

You will learn more and start or go on living daily life with a smile

Compliments to all the teachers and thanks to Raj

par Ryan N

Apr 18, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken. A few of the lessons felt like Raj had tapped into my mind and knew what I was thinking. I was nodding along saying "That's me! That's how I think!" (Not in a good way though). He then gave me the practical methods to avoid those behaviors and to improve my life. I'd recommend this to anyone as it can apply to absolutely everybody!

par Daniela A C L

Jun 10, 2020

Awesome! You definitely need to take this course because this really teaches you valuable lessons. Don't hesitate to take it. I love this course and I am sure you will do it! I 100% recommend taking this course. They have good information, the videos are really good quality, you have a lot of material and the teacher is really lovely and funny! It is really worth it.

par Wes D S

Oct 18, 2016

Awesome class, learned a lot which not only do I practice more of now, but also hope to teach others this information in life coaching business I'm trying to do now. Inspiring me to help others find the happiness I did before this class and now added more knowledge to further pass on to my clients and those in my life already to spread goodness to all around me. :)

par Ana M Z S

Apr 07, 2020

Me pare una excelente manera de aproximarte a una vida plena. Basado en estudios sociológicos, psicológicos, antropológicos podemos observar la manera en la que vivimos y hacernos la pregunta ¿de qué manera queremos vivir? Y después de la pregunta, la respuesta y las herramientas de cambio también son facilitadas en éste curso. Sin duda lo recomiendo ampliamente.

par Murali K P

Jan 28, 2018

This is the best course i have ever gone through on Coursera. The information and knowledge that i have gained through this is very useful to reach the ultimate goal of every human - To be happy. Professor Raj and his team at ISB and the team at Coursera has done an excellent job in putting up this course. Many many heartful thanks for the great work from you all.

par Kathleen R

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent course. Lectures were interesting, informative, and very engaging. Professor Raj Raghunathan is a passionate and outstanding educator and he has put together a course that satisfies the needs and interests of all levels of learners. I think this is a must course for all people who are interested in leading a more fulfilling, successful and happy life.

par Emie F

Jun 17, 2017

Very great and very interesting class I've learned so much in 6 weeks. Simply WOW. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this course. Notes to Prodessor Raj : Thank you very much for giving this joyful and smart course, you will definitely make this world a better place for others. Sincere thank you to your team for putting all this course content in place for us the students.

par Antara B

Jul 23, 2018

One of finest course I have taken. Prof. Raj is a brilliant instructor. The course material is easy to understand. If you sincerely follow what has been taught in the course, you will feel the difference in yourself, things around you and the bigger picture. A must take course for people who want to lead a happy and fulfilled life but do not know how to do it.

par GAY-LANCERMIN

Aug 12, 2015

I'm waiting for stage four! My real problem! The big hole in the baloon. So far I'm much happier with the two lessons i've got. This experience reminds me students faking jailers and prisonners and end up with the same results. Except, those jailers and prisonners are in the same embodyment. How to get rid of it... Thx for your work. Really nice;););););)^_^