Chevron Left
Retour à Guitar for Beginners

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Guitar for Beginners par Berklee College of Music

4.8
étoiles
1,975 évaluations
566 avis

À propos du cours

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Meilleurs avis

SM
11 sept. 2020

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH
4 avr. 2020

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 561 Avis pour Guitar for Beginners

par Prasant C

7 juin 2020

nice coarse i gained a great experience.

par Damon F

24 sept. 2016

课程感觉挺细致的,感觉进度太快,可能我没基础所以后面更不上了

par Eduardo G

14 avr. 2016

Easy to follow for begginers.

par Peter E

27 juin 2017

really good for beginners

par jaime b

8 oct. 2015

muy buen curso! genial!

par John M

11 nov. 2017

Great course !

par Kahsolt

13 août 2015

simple and fun

par Zack

6 janv. 2016

nice teaching

par Alwielland Q B

14 août 2020

great course

par Jesse B

4 janv. 2016

Great course

par abimouloud m

13 janv. 2017

wonderfull

par Mina M F T

7 août 2020

very nice

par Ananya K

30 juin 2018

It was ok

par 袁倩星

6 mars 2016

对于初学者真心不错

par Yotzen

10 févr. 2016

It's OK

par jagdish c

11 sept. 2015

Good

par David A M M

24 nov. 2015

M

par Xavier W

20 août 2015

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

par Deleted A

21 mars 2016

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

par Richard T

15 sept. 2020

It is a good place to start if you are a complete beginner, but if you can already play some chords and picking patterns, then it might be too easy for you.

par Ivonne N M T

19 janv. 2016

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

par Alex A

18 oct. 2015

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

par Udit M

26 mai 2020

The only problem was I had to watch 2 times to fully understand.

par Colleen C

10 juin 2020

I think this was a little difficult for a beginner's course.

par Ana C R

24 nov. 2020

They should have different teachers teaching different lessons since it gets very monotone and before you sign up they should let you know about participation and projects since not everyone is looking for that in this type of courses. Music theory was explained in a confusing and slow way in my humble opinion and I had to use my own teachers or google to ask some questions about it since it wasn´t clear (which is why I think different teachers for different types of students would be a great asset to this course). Also my grade is 90% but it doesn´t give me my certificate since I didn´t submit ONE assignment that I am not interested in completing and still got an amazing high rate without it but still the course is not `completed´ until then. Thank you for the tips.