Chevron Left
Retour à Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions par Berklee College of Music

4.7
106 notes
33 avis

À propos du cours

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Meilleurs avis

PK

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

EA

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics\n\nthanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 33 Examens pour Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

par Christoph B M

Jan 14, 2019

great insight into chord progressions and scales

par Sean E

Jan 31, 2019

My guitar playing skills increased so much in the span of a month. My confidence in playing with others is at an all time high and I now have the tools to start writing original songs. Can't say enough about this course.

par José A T G

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for beginners. You can learn a very important knowledge to be familiar with guitar basics. I highly recomend this course.

par Tor R

Jan 04, 2019

Great for beginners.

par Alessio D S

Jan 05, 2019

Really a great course, there is a plenty of stuff to learn and is well structured

par Carlos A B H

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks good information!!

par José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso. Bastante funcional

par Aitor P

Dec 28, 2018

Nice course, has been challenging for me. good teacher.

par Sofia R F

Sep 10, 2018

very useful course.

par Segarceanu O D

Sep 12, 2018

esxcellent presentation, cool teacher. thanks, berklee & coursera, i’ve learnt so much!

par Navneet Y

Aug 30, 2018

Hope to find more courses in this series!!!

par Baoagi K

Oct 25, 2018

I like it a lot.

par Eduardo F A

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics

thanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

par Elma s o

Nov 02, 2018

teach me a lot :) thanks!

par Peter J K

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

par Edison E D C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course!!!!!

par Federico M R B

Oct 07, 2018

amazing

par Polina M

May 10, 2019

I play guitar for 15 years and yet I found useful info in this course. Really good for beginners!!!

par oscar e p g

Apr 29, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO, LO RECOMIENDO!

par harsh s

Jul 01, 2019

It was amazing, Thankyou sooo much

par Denis M

Jul 08, 2019

Very fun and understandable course for a beginner on guitar. I enjoyed it a lot.

par JYOTIRMOY B

Jun 04, 2019

Helpful!

par Alceu G A F

Jun 08, 2019

Very good for those who want to learn strumming patterns, chord progressions and arpeggios.

par Dan K

Aug 11, 2019

Solid beginning for chord structure and simple arpeggios. Recommended for beginner guitar players!

par brian b

Aug 19, 2019

Great! Still working on course.