Chevron Left
Retour à Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables par Université de Lund

4.7
étoiles
2,156 évaluations
714 avis

À propos du cours

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Meilleurs avis

SV
28 sept. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14 mars 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 707 Avis pour Rendre l'économie plus verte : villes durables

par Nithin S N

2 oct. 2019

very good course

par Aryan M

6 août 2019

Wonderful

par Greeshma B

5 déc. 2016

very good

par Hector P

23 août 2016

Excellent

par Mehedi H

21 mai 2020

amazing

par Prabesh S G

31 août 2020

Good

par william b

19 nov. 2018

i

par James D

9 mai 2020

The course contains interesting content and is firmly rooted in real-world examples. One of the most interesting parts was the assignments where I got to interact with other students and hear about issues affecting their cities.

On the negative side, a lot of the content felt like a series of adverts for organisations involved in the business of smart cities. Also, I appreciate the course is provided by a Swedish university but it would definitely benefit from more examples from outside Scandinavia – at times, it felt like I was watching tourism videos of some of the most affluent cities in the world!

Still, all things considered, it's a thought-provoking course that provides a good introduction to the area. While the weekly reading provides plenty of references to follow up should you choose.

par Jiří N

12 juin 2020

Compared to the course Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia, that I have been doing simultaneously with this one, I was not that amazed. This course did not have a clear structure and it was often unclear, what actually is the learning objective of a specific chapter/lecture. Connected to that, I have often found overlaps and repetition among the lectures/videos in different parts of the course. Nevertheless, I have learnt a good portion of new knowledge and information that I find useful for my future professional life, especially with regard to urban infrastructure.

par Julen A

5 juin 2020

The course has indeed several interesting classes and you certainly can learn new concepts in some videos and readings.

The bad part is, as other students have already mentioned, that the class order and relevance of some lessons are sometimes dysfunctional. You could easily switch/change some materials from the first’s classes with the last ones and see no difference whatsoever.

It’s not a waste of time but other Lund’s University courses (such as “Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management”) are way more tastefully designed.

par Hannah G

27 août 2019

Good resources and well-structured course, really felt like a very comprehensive coverage of the topic. Some resources don't appear to have been updated for a couple of years and content sometimes repetitive and a little vague in how exactly things might be carried out, what they cost etc. Readings very dense and took longer than indicated. Would definitely recommend for someone looking for inspiration and a broad range of different examples worldwide, maybe not someone looking for the nitty-gritty ins and outs of sustainability.

par Hiroki K

31 mai 2020

Overall, a good introduction to how cities are shifting and innovating towards a more sustainable society. However, the focus seems to be too much on Scandanavian nations, which is also understandable given that these countries are leading this area. Yet, population growth and urbanization are expected to increase mostly in Asia and Africa. Given this, it would have been better to see more what cities in Asia and Africa are doing in terms of tackling climate change and moving towards a sustainable society.

par Nicole N

15 sept. 2018

Nice intro and helpful information to smart and sustainable cities

Course is a little old, some reports from 2015 as earliest.

Unfortuanetely the live presentations of the speakers (a third of the whole course) are sometimes not really helpful, as mostly they comment their slides of their presentations, but these slides are not shown in the video. You can only see the speaker without the slide or pp referring at. So sometimes it is hard to follow, as the visual content is missing.

par phoebe b

4 avr. 2016

Good. One more written assignment would have been good (the one in week 2 was great), and perhaps more incentives or reminders to use the forum. Some of the reading seemed rather hard going and academic and theoretical, but the course was good as an intro to issues related to public policy, getting to know the keywords used, and showing the systemic shifts in cities over the last 2 decades towards a more multi stakeholder approach for a more decarbonated economy.

par Angel C

12 avr. 2020

It seemed too much like a "crash course" than a legitimate course. Some topics were too short (I would want to learn more about them rather than have a short mention or a basic video introduction) and unnecessary (such as the short videos/"case studies"). Some quiz questions were also disappointing and too objective (must I need to remember these numbers about Sweden?). I did learn new things which prompts me to do more independent study at least.

par Louann S

20 juin 2019

I think there is alot of interesting ideas, case studies and information. However, I think there is a lot of repetition in the content e.g. more about laying out the problems and less on tangible solution. There is some content that ads very little to the overall piece. However, I have really enjoyed the course and find the information on learning labs and different actions taken by varied cities very interesting.

par Barbara M P

3 août 2019

The course was rather elementary and only the final week provided the information I thought it would be structured around (more detailed solution examples from many cities). The previous weeks were too theoretical in a consulting/management kind of way. However, this is my first coursera course, so I cannot benchmark it against the others.

par Marle F

13 sept. 2019

The course content was very good. However there is this two month time period (from Mid June to Mid August 2019), where it is impossible to continue/enroll the course! I am very disappointed about the forced break that I have to take. I was about to finish course and now have to wait for two months to complete! Very disappointing!

par Pichakorn J

13 avr. 2020

Some videos seem like advertisement more than an informative lecture to me. They don't provide much interesting points that sometimes make me lost and question about which topic we are talking about. However, there are also some interesting contents that widen my vision and satisfy my purpose of taking this course.

par Brenda C P

7 févr. 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. It seemed, though, that some of the material could be updated and in my opinion, the tasks and questionnaires could be a little more useful/meaningful and maybe some planned to have some interaction with others in the course and learn from other students and experts.

par Adriana m

4 mai 2019

i think that when we are dealing with cities we should not loose the focus: the humans that live on it, therefore, i think that sustainability is also inside every house, with the products people buy, the amount of thrash they produce and how much they care about whats in their plate.

par Simon E

11 mars 2021

For me this course provided an interesting introduction to some of the approaches cities are taking to tackling climate change. I would have liked to see specific problems tackled in more depth and the scale and urgency of the problems acknowledged and discussed.

par Mina L

5 avr. 2016

repeat of the same material and content in multiple videos, the videos were sourced from too many different places leading to 1) decrease of consistent quality and 2) non sequential / logical teaching (each video does not clearly lead to or build on the next one)

par Karoline B

24 avr. 2019

This course is kept very general. Information often repeat. There is no indepth analysis of problems. The course is good as an introduction course to the topic. For students with previous knowledge it is probably too basic.

par Nastia

27 août 2019

I would say, that a lot of videos could be more informative. A lot of them touch some basis, but never talk a lot about the problem, the solution, the government. Didn't really talk about green economy. Expected more.